We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$397
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
1,031
770
192
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
770
192
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrosted glassloft suitethe main streetboutique hotelcentral locationfriday and saturdaysteam roomcenter hotelbreakfast was includedhappy hourstandard roommini barlight sleeperbring earplugsstreet noiseearly checkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my cousin.
The staff were very welcoming, giving us a hot chocolate with chilli on arrival (the best hot chocolate I’ve ever had, which I ended up ordering daily). They also booked a northern lights tour and golden circle tour for us.

Our room was fairly small, which wasn’t a problem. The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower was powerful, but it would sometimes go hot and cold. We also had a TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities in our room.

Breakfast was good. It is self service and we had plenty of hot and cold foods to choose from, such as eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereal, croissants etc.
They do have a restaurant, however we preferred to eat at the surrounding cafes, bars and restaurants (there’s a huge variety) for lunch and dinner.

We often sat in the lobby to have one of their legendary chilli hot chocolates. It is spacious, comfortable, clean and decorated tastefully.

We enjoyed the hotel spa. You pay £28 and get to use it as much as you want. The hot tub is lovely and warm and the low lighting and dark colours make it feel very relaxing.

The location is excellent as it’s right in the middle of Reykjavik. It is within walking distance of some of the top sights in Reykjavik, such as the Hallgrímskirkja (cathedral) and Sun Voyager (sculpture). We also walked to the Icelandic Phallological Museum. Additionally, it is a 2 minute walk to one of the bus stops which is where you’ll be picked up for your trips and dropped off after them.

We would definitely stay here again when visiting Iceland!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank N92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just come home from a lovely stay here, can’t fault it at all.

Excellent city centre location within 10 mins walk of all the sights and close to two tour pick up points. Beautifully presented with unique decor and attention to detail. Room was beautiful and bathroom facilities were a lot fancier than I’d expected. Huge range of choice at breakfast with some basic hot food on offer too despite it being advertised as a continental breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages).

Staff were fantastic, always helpful and friendly - after we checked out they held our bags at reception whilst we did some final sightseeing/shopping before our flight, when we returned to collect them they gave us free hot chocolate to warm up before we left!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ToriTbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This was our 2nd stay in this Hotel. The staff and location are really great. The facilities are very good but I would advise you to get as big a room as you can afford. Last time we had a suite and it was perfect, this time due to availability we had a standard room and we found it very small. Not enough space to cope with all the cold weather gear you need for Iceland in February. Nice room but too small!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We had such a warm welcome upon entering the hotel, such genuinely pleasant and lovely staff. The lobby is beautiful, cosy and warm and that followed upstairs into our room with pretty unique furnishings.

We were lucky and had a room on the 4th floor which had stunning views and windows that wrapped around the room. Really made the trip to have that view to wake up to every morning. The rooms are quite small, so maybe ask for a large room if you have many suitcases. The bathroom is nice as well, though some of the interiors you can tell are ageing a bit so are due for a touch up, but it still doesn't impact the lovely stay we had.

The room is well heated, which is great for in the of winter!

If you're super social, there's lots of gathering areas on the ground floor to hang out and drink. There is also easy access to the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff with you, ask for a bigger room - level 4 has the most stunning views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great place to stay. Booked last minute, and was happy to end up in such good accommodations. Met with hot chocolate at the reception desk, and got a lot of help from the staff on last minute activities for the next day. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a large bed and big couch/sofa as well as bathroom and closet with desk. Big windows to let the light in covered in long tassels for privacy, or black out curtains to make things cosy in the room. Breakfast at the downstairs restaurant is included, this is a really decent spread of Icelandic and other common western breakfast foods.

I loved staying here and would recommend it if it's in your price range. It was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiwibird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews