We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
668
1,064
439
123
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
1,064
439
123
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareoverlooking the squarebreadsuperior roomcentral locationwalking distancehappy hournorthern lightshot and cold foodbreakfast roombars and restaurantsblue lagoonmini barreception staffbathroom floordouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Spent 6 days in Iceland, first time there... was an amazing experience. Great tours, amazing clean scenery, lovely people.
Stayed for 5 nighta at the Centrehotel Plaza... at first we were given a room on the ground floor, very noisy and all you can hear was people talking and upstairs walking around and you can hear every movement they make, quite hollow... requested to change rooms on our 3rd night. Which the hotel then gave us another room... was good and really appreciate it. Breakfast was good... alot of food to choose from, but a very small range for hot food. they offer an early breakfast for early travellers which was drinks and croissant. Still better than nothing.
Hotel location is great and close to bus stop for all tours... do recommend this and also located around great places to eat.
I would definitely come again but during Summer I think.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Traveller_Foodie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Staff was excellent, great location, the veiw from our room was spectacular. Our flight was canceled due to weather, the staff was very helpful getting us taken care of. They really turned a poor situation into a fantastic one!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeff590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Booked into this hotel as part of a package.
In excellent position close to all attractions and restaurants

Rooms nicely appointed with good beds showers etc. BBC and itv available on television.

Breakfast excellent. Good selection of continental and hot food. Also freshly cooked rolls and flapjacks/ myself bars

Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank APCW910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We arrived at 6 am on a dark February morning. A bus trip to town and we arrived at our hotel earlier than our room was ready. It would have been nice to have gone to bed right away but rooms were not ready till 2 pm. We were not offered a coffee but were able to leave our luggage there while we went and found something to eat. My grandson who was my travel companion was very tired from driving through a Alberta/bc snowstorm to get to the plane in vancouver after working long hours on the oil fields. He feel asleep in the lobby for 3 hours on the lounge there. So we overslept the one night we stayed and woke up , missing our breakfast that came with the room, In time to check out. we had to pay another $75Cdn for breakfast at Cafe Paris. It was excellent breakfast tho!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nice area, overall quality of service, room and facilities are very high. Suggestion for breakfast: An espresso/cappuccino coffee machine and some croissant at the breakfast room would make you perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z6323XBdavidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews