We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining table next to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor. Entrance into the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor.
Entrance into the apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen has all appliances needed
Lounge seen from entrance into the apartment
Lounge with ample seating
First bedroom with double bed.
First bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom has bath/shower
Second bedroom has two single beds that can be put together to make a double
Second bedroom with balcony
Second bedroom does have a chair which folds into a bed
Walk in closet in second bedroom
Table and chairs on balcony
The apartment has a large balcony
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
futomaki7...
London
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great apartment, home away from home”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I visited Reykjavik with family and chose this apartment as a base for visiting the city and the south of Iceland.
We were all very happy with the accommodation as it's a spacious apartment, fully equipped and in a great location.
Firstly it's a two bedroom apartment with decent sized rooms, and there's a dining area and a spacious lounge as well.
The kitchen is fully equipped with condiments and tea and allowed us to make our breakfast and dinner as eating out in Iceland is quite expensive. There's a laundry room as well if you're staying longer.
The location was great. We walked to the cathedral and the lake is two streets away. We were with my 84 year gran and the walk to the city was doable for her. There are small convenience stores nearby and we stumbled across a local butcher too.
There is a car parking space which is useful as you have to pay for parking during the day.
Magnus met us when we arrived and explained to us the set up. We had no need to contact him during our stay as everything was fine. He was very quick to respond to emails before our stay.
I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Early in the morning you could hear the cars outside, so you may want to use earplugs if you're sensitive to sound.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnardbu...
paignton devon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic location in a great city close to the lake and harbour”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

everything you could want from an apartment it is exactly as advertised, very spacious and comfortable with free internet
within a five minute walk to the shops and all local attractions and on the same street as the american embassy this property has everything and more
we loved our short break here and would definitely be back and will stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything i needed was there!
Liked least: arriving at 1.45 am and leaving at 5am !! nothing to do with the apartment just stupid flight times !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabond8...
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Place and Location”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were four friends staying at this apartment which had two specious bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other one with two single beds. One of the room had even a small walk in closet. The same room had also a nice balcony with a garden view. The other bedroom had the view of the street. The living room was specious and comfortable with three sofas. There was a fully equipped kitchen and even a washing room with a washing machine. There was even some food which we were allowed to use (guess from other guests who stay and do not have time to finish all they buy for cooking a meal). The bathroom is also nice with a tube. The apartment is located in a really exclusive street with many embassies in the neighborhood and within a walking distance to main streets Laugavegur and Skolavördustigur. There is free WIFI (even a small tablet available) and free parking. I really recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if I would go back to Reykjavik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjyk
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well equipt and centrally located property”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband and 16 year old son. The appartment has 2 double spacious bedrooms. It was great to have a large space to return to after a day out or inbetween trips into town. The kitchen is fully equipt and even includes a coffee maker. Iceland is, apparently, the second most expensive country in the world (beaten only by Norway) so being able to eat some meals in obviously cuts costs.
There is a corner shop is very nearby and a "bonus" food store within a 5 minute walk so it was easy to stock up on breakfast essentials- or even buy ingredients to cook.
We asked to keep the appartment a couple of hours later than check out, and because there was no-one else booked in that day - the owner let us stay until it was time to leave for the airport.
I would definitely recommend this spacious property and would use again if I were to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and ameneties at the propery as well as location
Liked least: A see view would have been nice! Honestly the property was great - nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenadier...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well positioned spacious apartment in Reykjavik. Very well furnished with all the comforts of home. Magnus, the owner was extremely helpful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing