We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$493
US$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$528
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
US$430
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
392
127
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
127
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetgreat apartmentsapartment was spotlessno elevatorthree bedroom apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsfull kitchenbig churchfree wifiwould definitely stay here againthe heart of the citywell equipped kitchenstreet parkingstreet level
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Beautiful apartment, very clean and right in the centre of town, perfectly located. Lovely staff who were very very helpful with booking us a taxi and helping us navigate our way around town. Great stay and I would highly recommend Rey Apartments to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 736kimberleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a night at Rey apartments on short notice and was almost immediately emailed by them checking on my arrival time so that they could meet us.

We arrived to have Marco greet us and our apartment ready. Marco spent time explaining the area and also answering our questions.

The room was fully stocked with everything that we needed and clean.

We will definitely be back on our next trip to Iceland!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank danabentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Clean, modern, comfortable and right in the heart of Reykjavik, you can't go wrong with these self catering apartments. The staff at the desk are also very helpful if you want to eat out, with some great and varied tips. A 5 minute walk from both the Hallgrimskirkja Church and the centre of town itself; no transport is needed unless you plan of touring the Island, which is highly recommended, regardless of the time of year (although, winter will reduce the amount of the Island that is accessible).

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AllanWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

6 of us stayed here in apartment 207 which is a ground floor apartment in a block next to the main building. Spotlessly clean and furnished with everything you could possibly need. The staff were wonderful and quick to assist when needed. Location wise, it's just about perfect. You are around 75 metres from Laugavegur, the main street with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants. One double room and 2 twins. Very comfy beds

Room Tip: Good supermarket (Bonus) on Laugavegur ideal for stocking up on essentials
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KezzaBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This apartment is good location. Very near the shopping street. And you can get nice restaurant near by apartment.Overall the living room, dining and toilet are very clean. They provide the cooking area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chowmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews