We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
552
581
140
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
581
140
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snaps restaurant great location attached restaurant the main hotel main shopping junior suite first floor front desk staff the hotel staff minute walk hot water small hotel the heart of the city the main drag quiet street central location would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. We booked a Junior Suite directly with the hotel that costs approx. $500 per night. Although our room was roomy, in no way was it a Junior Suite (2 chairs makes it a suite?). Candidly, our room was just like the pictures you see for Deluxe Doubles that are $250-$300, so my recommendation would be to book one of those. So basically my rating would be 4 stars for comfort and 1 star for value.

Room Tip: If you're going to book a suite, avoid room 404
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDinSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I stayed here only for overnight on the way to the airport. The rooms are small but very good and clean. Its a central option, great to walk around and explore Reykjavik. Also not to far from the airport transfers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Odinsve to start our vacation in Iceland. It was an excellent hotel. It is located just a few blocks off the main streets for restaurants and shops in Reykjavik and a short walk up to Hallgrímskirkja church. The room was smaller in size, but great for 2 people and we found it very clean and functional. Breakfast was great! A good combination of fresh made breads, jams, sweets, skyr, fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, scrambled eggs, and good strong coffee. You could even make a mimosa if you wanted.

We had a great experience at this hotel, the staff was very friendly, and we would definitely recommend it to other couples staying in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Like Europe you have to read carefully before you book hotel rooms for more than 3 people. A lot of properties in Europe do not allow 3 or 4 people even if its a family with kids. After ferreting out this hotel we booked a room for 3 people (our son is 7) which turned out to be an apartment that was located about a 5 minute walk from the main hotel. This was unexpected as it wasn't clear to me before booking that our room would be away from the main hotel. This is did not turn out to be a problem, it was just unexpected and meant that if we needed service of some kind it might have been difficult to get help. As it turned out we didn't need anything special since we were there for only two days. A longer stay might have produced a different story.

The apartment location was even closer to the center of town and the museums than the main hotel. Reykjavik is small (like Stamford, CT size) so it wouldn't really be a problem in any case. The apartment we had was on the second floor and there is no elevator so you have to navigate a somewhat narrow switchback staircase. Folks with mobility concerns might have difficulty here.

The apartment itself was very nice, roomy and spotless. The shower had good water pressure, but it smelled slightly of sulphur which should come as no surprise given the local water source. The floors are wood with no carpets which created a problem in that the people upstairs would make a lot of noise walking around from about 5am to 7 or 8am. This was a bit annoying but there wasn't anything we could do about it.

Check in and check out were easy. A taxi was arranged to return to the airport via email. Taxi to the airport is about $160 US so you may want to find an alternative!

Overall good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Acastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel - rooms were clean and serviceable and staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was fantastic , walking distance to main tourist strips and a few blocks from central bus-pickup. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews