We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
681
478
99
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
478
99
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art collection gallery restaurant junior suite quiet street scrambled eggs and bacon residential neighborhood traditional hotel charming hotel public areas bit dated minute walk quiet at night within easy walking distance the main drag breakfast room the main shopping area would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Very centrally located on a relatively quiet street convenient to stop #2 or BSI bus terminal. 5 min walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. I prefer older hotels with character and this hotel had lots of charm with art throughout the hotel including the rooms. The hotel is older and some of this shows in the room decor/bathroom. But was a comfortable stay and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicer404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldaMarin, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Alice R,

Thank you very much for sharing your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable and the staff polite and helpful. We put great emphasis on providing friendly and warm, yet professional service to our guests and are happy that you experienced that!
We look forward to having you back with us soon :-)

Warm regards from everyone at Hotel Holt,
Alda Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Wern't informed that Bar and Restaurant was closed until we got to the hotel - Very dissappointed at this.

Rooms were very dark and out dated - No atmosphere in the hotel at all.

Would not be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 710gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AldaMarin, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear 710gem,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your experience of Iceland.

We are currently working on some renovations. This is a necessary step to ensure that the hotel meets the standards our guests and we have for our facility. Every attempt is made to contact guests in advance, unfortunately we do not always receive contact information.

We are very excited for the opening of restaurant HOLT in February. We have also provided all of our guests with discounts at two excellent restaurants close by. Hopefully you took advantage of this gesture on our behalf.

Warm regards from everyone at Hotel Holt,
Alda Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Wonderful long weekend. My fiancée is a light sleeper so we were delighted to find a quiet hotel in the centre of town. The team at Hotel Holt really went above & beyond providing us with plenty of tips on tours (the Glacier Hike was stunning) & insights for the local area. 3 of the top 5 restaurants of TripAdvisor are within a 5 minute walk as well as the stunning Hallgrímskirkja church. We had a hearty breakfast everyday which helped us save the pennies as food is not cheap in Iceland. Thanks again for making my fiancée's 30th so special. We will be back one day for sure. Look forward to trying the new restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexlondonfulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My niece and I stayed at Hotel Holt in December for a 4 day break. The reception staff were very welcoming and helped us book a trip for the following morning. We had a junior suite which was warm and very spacious. Breakfast was included and consisted of a continental choice and also eggs and bacon. It is well situated with a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Main Street and harbour. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliewM6791NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Short walk to old harbor, shops and restaurants. Plus free parking if you’ve hired a car. The staff couldn’t be beat. Super friendly and helpful reccomending activities or restaurants, and making reservations.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1371DOtonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews