We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
501
321
139
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
321
139
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite blue lagoon close to the airport smoked salmon breakfast buffet hotel restaurant sandwiches last night breakfast was amazing international airport lovely hotel early check minutes from the airport diamond suites golden circle next morning stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My daughter, son-in-law and I chose to stay at this location our last night in Iceland and we are glad we did. After a wonderful visit to Iceland, this location was just the icing on the cake. I arranged for 2 junior suites an they were well appointed and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful and they steered us to an excellent restaurant only a mile or so away.
The breakfast was Magnificent. Plenty of choices from Icelandic dishes, yogurt, fruit, and hot options.
I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hans h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

10 min far from the airport this hotel is ok if you have a flight early in the morning.
Rooms are clean and nice, not extremely big but ok.
Breakfast, that is not exceptional, is served from 5 am to 10 am

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank wuwuzela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the breakfast will be more to your liking the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but the hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. They made recommendations for dinner and helped arrange transportation to the Blue Lagoon and airport. I can’t say enough about breakfast, it was amazing. They had a variety of hot breakfast options, Icelandic foods as well as your usual yogurt fruits etc. No basic scrambled eggs and toast here! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be helpful to us to hear what would have made your stay worth a
5-star rating.
Hopefully you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The diamond suite is without a doubt the most romantic and comfy hotel room i have seen, the view from the hot tub from the balcony was amazing
Will recommend to friends and family.
The service was both warm and professional and the breakfast had an excellent variety

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harpa Lind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for a great review, we would love to have your review also on the Diamond Suites tripadvisor page.
We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

First let me begin by saying that I had actually booked to stay at the "Guesthouse Keflavik" a hostel across the street operated by this hotel. I booked with booking.com but when I arrived to check in they told me I had a free upgrade for the hotel. Great!

The entire hotel is decorative and has a luxurious look. It looks beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and well-furnished with everything a traveler might need (soaps, sewing kits, shoeshine, coffee, cups, etc.) The hotel has a gym and a sauna. You're also a short walk from the ocean.

The breakfast was absolutely amazing and they pulled all the stops for it. They had literally everything you would ever expect for breakfast and they also had plenty of Icelandic dishes to try. Everything was flavorful and for me breakfast is one of the most important parts of a hotel experience. Fantastic.

Cafe Petitie is right behind the hotel and it's a small bar with pool tables, couches, and a neat atmosphere. Stop here if you're looking for a few drinks with travelers and locals alike.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealBudgetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to accommodate our guests the best we can.
Hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews