We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
640
226
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
226
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small harbour blue lagoon close to the airport fishing boats northern lights last night make your own waffles sitting area hot tub porridge keflavik airport kaffi duus lovely hotel coffee machine hired a car an early flight great shower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The receptionist was very accommodating. They have free transfers to the airport and They gave us as free upgrade too. Their breakfast (optional) starts at 3 am so just in case you have early flight. Love the interior of the hotel and rooms. Very clean bathroom as well

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here during a stop over on a trip to London. We absolutely loved it. The entrance was small cute and cozy. The hotel was clean and cute and I loved the little slider looking out over the harbor. The breakfast looked fantastic but we were leaving super early so only had coffee which was amazing. We would totally stay here again if available during our next visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Berg our last night in Iceland because it is close to the airport. We were quite pleasantly surprised to find it very modern, clean and with care to details. Heated floors in bathroom and soft bathrobes. The staff were quite congenial and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yat_Balam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night prior to flying out of Keflavik. At first the hotel seemed to be in an odd out of the way place but it was easy walking distance to downtown.
The hotel is fresh, clean, very well appointed, most comfortable bed ever, enormous glorious shower and modern! In many ways we wished we were staying longer!
The staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations. There is a breakfast room but no restaurant. Our flight was early so had to leave before 7 am when breakfast started. Although they do offer continental style from 3am to 7am.
Courtesy transfer to airport is included and was excellent!
Cannot recommend highly enough!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Iceland was a short 4 day trip spur of the moment vacation. Hotel Berg was a beautiful gorgeous boutique hotel that was situated very close to the airport and a fishing port.
It provided me with the rest, the relaxation, the peace, the quiet that I have been craving for and the hot tub they had was awesome after a day of sight seeing and walking. I will most definitely be coming back to this little beauty situated on a cliff to the ocean!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews