We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
145
66
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
66
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music school an early flight stayed here paved path great layout personal feel close to the airport keflavik airport last night great proximity definitely stay in this hotel again waffles blue lagoon small hotel arrival at the airport pickled herring lovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had a short stay in Hotel Jazz prior to flying out. The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. We even received a phone call to our room when the northern lights were visible. The room was so beautiful and very comfortable. If you need accommodations in Keflavík - go with Hotel Jazz! You will not regret it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jazz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Traveller. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Have an outstanding day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here as the hotel is very close to the Keflavik airport. A shuttle service is available and all you need to do is call the hotel once ur ready to be picked up and the Hotel Jazz car arrives for you! Karolina who runs the reception as well as airport shuttle and recommendation expert was so friendly and awesome. The breakfast was good with fresh waffles! Room and bathroom are also spacious. Really great value for money. Would definitely return here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KatR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jazz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Have an outstanding day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Jazz. Firstly when we arrived at the airport, gave them a call & within 15 minutes were picked up by their
shuttle. It was no hassle for them & very friendly.
Our room was comfortable & so quiet. The hotel is located just off the main road within walking distance to many restaurants & a small shopping centre.
The breakfast was great, a good variety & plenty of it. There is also a coffee machine you can use all day. Staff again at breakfast were happy, friendly & we enjoyed chatting to them. We would recommend Hotel Jazz if you want a small, personable and modern hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jazz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Have an outstanding day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Clean, cozy, quiet and spacious room. Comfy bed. Perfect Wi-Fi connection. Nice flatscreen TV with alot of international channels. Most rooms have sea view, which is very nice. The price ( paid around 90 Euros/night ) is reasonable for Iceland. Breakfast is o.k, you can make your own waffles. They offer breakfast from 04:00 if you have to catch an early flight. Very friendly staff. They offer a free airport shuttle. The front desk lady picked me up from the airport within 10 minutes, after I called. Its just a 8 minute drive to the airport. Don‘t worry, there is no airplane noise. There is a 24hour supermarket and alot of restaurants ( Thai, pizza, burger, kebab ) close to the hotel. Will definately return to this hotel, if I am ever in Iceland again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jazz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Have an outstanding day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a great little hotel just 10 minutes drive to the airport. It was precisely this reason we stayed here as we had a very early flight. Breakfast was available at 4 am and we loved the pretty cups and plates that were used. The room was modern and cosy albeit a little tight for us with our medium-sized suitcases, but we managed. The bed was on a raised platform three steps up, which was charming but a little dangerous when navigating to the bathroom in the dark. In terms of location, the hotel is located just off the main street and there is a Bonus supermarket a short walk away as well as numerous eating places. All in a all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, General Manager at Hotel Jazz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Have an outstanding day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews