We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$189
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
47
58
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
58
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre comfortable beds great stay nice room sauna backyard breakfast vasa parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Everything was exceptional; room, cleanliness, staff, atmosphere and the breakfast. The only thing we can complain was the air conditioning. But it was unnormally hot at that day, over 30 degrees. The room was really hot in the night and the air conditioning was not efficient enough. But I would definitely return (when the weather is normal Finnish weather :) ).

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Astor is THE hotel to stay at when in Vasa. Come by train, you walk only 200 meters. Come by car, you park at the hotel. Taxis are just around the corner and the city centre is a short walk away. The hotel staff is friendly, rooms clean and the breakfast is superb. What more do you need from a hotel?

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Nicely located hotel in the city centre of Vaasa. Very friendly and helpful staff (helping out with baby crib etc.). Parking in the back yard of the hotel. NIce room with comfortable beds with sauna in connection with the bathroom. Well-assorted breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 118henrikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Centrally located in town & adjacent to the train station, this beautiful hotel has everything you need for a perfect holiday in Vaasa. The wonderful heritage building included a sauna in our room, which really added to the traditional Finnish experience and ambience. Service was outstanding! Thanks to Linda for taking such good care of us when we arrived, and making the best shrimp sandwich & cheese platter ever! The bar has a cozy library/lounge area to enjoy, and we are grateful for Melissa’s kindness and attention there on the night of our departure. Highly highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FiveCatPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This cozy little hotel is a hidden gem in Vaasa. Cute and beautiful decorations and small yet spacious rooms. With options for sauna and hottub in the room. Very nice breakfast buffét.
Staff are kind and very helpful.
They have a tiny elevator and a bar open until 02:00 on weekends. Perfect for wedding couples.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank markuslinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews