We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$173
Priceline
eDreamsUS$172
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
78
212
148
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
212
148
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building business trip railway station sauna and swimming pool the mexican restaurant free wifi few steps excellent breakfast nice hotel market square tunnel city parking swimmingpool downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

If you go to this hotel make sure that your room is on the main building. The main building is nice and new the old one is dated. The breakfast was nice and in a big salong type or area. The hotel was right down town near tori which was nice

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Swan651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

The welcome was genuine by a very friendly staff. We chose the older section of the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. Though the hallways here were unattractive, the room itself was perfectly fine. It was very spacious and comfortable with up-to-date decor. After a chat with reception about the spa, we decided it was time to try one and this was a good experience. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful but there were no cappuccinos and no made-to-order eggs. We still enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concordia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear concordia39,

Wicked to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so well! The Central building has a unique touch to it with the breakfast buffet served in its restaurant.

We hope to see you again here in Vaasa!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Hotel itself is very tired
Does have small pool and spa
Also has small gym attached guests can use
Breakfast starts at 430am you walk under street I very cool tunnel
Not sure what had happened in bathroom
If I stayed longer I likely would have asked for new room

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank ericdO4418GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you ericdO4418GO for your review.

We hope next time we can accommodate you better and if there are any issues please do contact us so we can issue them directly.

Have a great day,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

An peaceful hotel in the middle of the city. Excellent breakfast, sauna and swimming pool. Clean and comfortable rooms with facilities needed. Restaurants in walking distance as well as the railway station. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 69Port
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear 69Port,

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate them and will pass them on too.

See you soon again!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Hotel is in good location, breakfast was quite good and parking place is very good with enough space. shower/toilet was very small and poorly designed. Our room armchair was dirty and stained. Water boiler was in horrible condition.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leena H, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Tero L.

Thank you for your review, although it was sad to hear that we did not do as well as we should have done.
We will learn from this and I hope we can show you later on that we can do much better.

Have a great winter time and you are warmly welcome back to us and Vaasa again.

Best regards,

Leena H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews