We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$149
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$149
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
78
212
148
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
212
148
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building business trip railway station sauna and swimming pool the mexican restaurant free wifi few steps excellent breakfast nice hotel market square tunnel city parking swimmingpool downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Strictly reccomended.
This hotel everithing to have a good business trip: in the downtown, close to railway station (500 meters), several restaurants with different world kitchens and pub. All the POIs are withing the walking distance

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sigma-kaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leena H, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear sigma-kaa.

Thank you for your kind review.

Hope you have a great New Year and welcome back to us again.

Best regards,

Leena H.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

It is not necessary to find better hotel if you already find the best.
Who try to find the better hotel will spend time for nothing.
As longer I used that hotel as more positive reactions I received.
Anyone who try to find the hotel : do not spend your time, use ORIGINAL SOKOS HOTEL ROYAL VAASA.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mo2rin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear mr. mo2rin,

Thank you for the many years and visits you have made to our hotel!
We have enjoyed your company through the years and hope to see you many times more!

Happy holidays!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

I only stayed for two nights while on a busy business trip but the comfort of the hotel, the excellent service provided and the friendliness and effciency of the staff were exceptional and helped make the trip a rewarding and satisfying experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Vaasa when on business!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tommulligan125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear tommulligan125,

Thank you for your kind words and review.

We are happy to hear your travel to our country and Vaasa went superbly. We hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Visited one night with kids in a familyroom. They have quite a lot of rooms and at least part of these are a little bit of old-fashioned. Nothing really bad to say: railwaystation is only 2min walk away and to center + harbour 2-5min walk. Staff was friendly and breakfast was served in "historical restaurant environment" - actually this was kind of plus of this regular hotelnight. Good option if looking normal hotel with reasonable package.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear Pauli P,

Thank you for your review and visit to our hotel.
The Royal building was renewed in 2018 and Central is in continuous work. Our breakfast is served in the oldest still operating restaurant in Vaasa. We continue Restaurant Central's traditions and are glad to hear our guests enjoy it too.

Welcome back soon!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

The hotel has a very good location. Just a few steps from railway station an in center of Vaasa. The hotel has nice pool and sauna. Do not have own gym but for 10 euros you can use as long you are in hotel. Both restaurants in the first floor of the hotel were good. One French and another Mexican. Food was tasted and well done. Room are also comfortable, maybe bathrooms need an update but they are ok.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Vaasa_Jani, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Royal Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear Katya F,

Thank you for review and visit to our hotel.

We are very central and as you said the train and bus station is only steps away from our location. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurants too!

Best regards,
Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews