We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
119
178
111
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
178
111
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and jacuzzi friendly professional staff older building nice stay other hotels desk vasa curtains queue cosy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Calm and relaxing hotell. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice room with a comfortable bed. Really tasty breakfast. Good parkingspace. Could have been cheaper but worth the price. Good location. Nice trip

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank axellindberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Tuottojohtaminen at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi axellindberg1,

Thank you for a great review.
I am happy to hear you had a nice trip and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

I would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Great standard and cleanliness. Good breakfast and friendly professional staff. Location is also great, with easy access and 2 minute walk to pretty much everywhere...

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank efyriedahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Tuottojohtaminen at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Hi efyriedahl,

Thank you for your super review.
How nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us as well.
The hotel really is just a couple of minutes away from the city centre and railway station.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Checking in and out is as easy as it should be everywhere. (I would have liked, though, if the staff had asked, if had enjoyed my stay or not.) My room was in the older building and it was both quiet and big. Plus a private sauna! Breakfast was somewhat too standardized (but fresh and otherwise ok). A good hotel for an easy-going overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank suomituristi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hi suomituristi2015,

Thank you for writing us a nice review. We apprechiate all feedback.
We do try to make everything as easy as possible so that our customers can focus on enjoying their stay.
Great that you had time to enjoy the sauna.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

I spent the last night before my wedding here with my maid of honor. In our room there was sauna and jacuzzi which was a very lovely way to relax. Hotel is nice, in a good location ja staff was friendly. Breakfast was a bit smaller than in some other hotels but there was enough variation to get our stomachs full. I recommend this hotel anyday!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank kristella89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi kristella89,

Thank you for your excellent review.
I am happy to hear that the night before your wedding was enoyable. We understand it can be a stressful time so it is nice to be able to calm down and relax a bit.

Congratulations and I wish you all the happiness in you marriage!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews