We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$175
US$164
View deal
SAVE US$11
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.comUS$175
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
117
176
110
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
176
110
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and jacuzzi friendly professional staff older building nice stay other hotels desk vasa curtains queue cosy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

I spent the last night before my wedding here with my maid of honor. In our room there was sauna and jacuzzi which was a very lovely way to relax. Hotel is nice, in a good location ja staff was friendly. Breakfast was a bit smaller than in some other hotels but there was enough variation to get our stomachs full. I recommend this hotel anyday!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank kristella89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi kristella89,

Thank you for your excellent review.
I am happy to hear that the night before your wedding was enoyable. We understand it can be a stressful time so it is nice to be able to calm down and relax a bit.

Congratulations and I wish you all the happiness in you marriage!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We booked a superior jacuzzi room, the room was located on the street level. The windows did not have any partial blinders, so the options were to be in total blackness, or have total visibility to the room from the street. Also you have go through a staircase when accessing the room, which is always nice with luggages.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lyytinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hi lyytinet,

Thank you for sending us feedback about your stay.
I am sorry to hear the location of the room was not to your liking.
We do have two rooms on street level with entrance in the courtyard.
All other rooms are on the second floor or higher. We will always try our best to accommodate all requests our customers have for example for room location if we know it in advance.

I wish you a relaxing end of the summer and a beautiful autumn.


With best regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We had a very nice, clean and modern room in the new building of the hotel (the hotel has a new and older building). There was also a nice view over the city (room was in the 5th floor). Only negative thing with the room was a sound (like someone was showering or something similar) that was heard all the time. I don’t know if it came from the ventilation. Otherwise really nice stay and would come again if in Vaasa.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Airam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Hi Airam00,

Thank you for the nice review.
I do not know where the sound you described has been coming from, but I will ask our maintenance to find out.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying in the nice and fresh rooms in our new annex building.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With kind regards,
Jenny / reception
Scandic Vaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pia Lehtilä, Revenue Management at Scandic Vaasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews