We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try and I will really come back.”

Yangtze Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 418 Restaurants in Turku
Price range: €6 - €23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

Lunch buffet and ala carte is very tasty. Portion size is quite huge for me. ;)
Value of food that your paying for the taste is very good.
Staffs are friendly. Ambiance is relaxing. Me and my fiancé like to be seated on their couch.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank sheryllgorospe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

A small chinese restaurant in the student district, not far from the city center. Everything cooked fresh, the dimsum, seafood and sweet and sour sauce all exceptional. If you want to eat in on a weekend or as 4 or more it is sensible to book

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

What a horrible food and customer service, absloutley disgusting when they mess up the dish they don’t even have Courtsey to offer a replacement, shame on these kind of restaurants and people!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Ash09090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

This is undoubtedly my favourite in Turku!
They carefully pick their menu and try to offer you the most authentic traditional Chinese food. They are always experimenting and introducing new items, so even if you eat there 3 times a week, be sure to get enough variety!
Even the lunch buffet is quite rich in options and is the best value-for-money restaurant in Turku. That's why it is quite hard to get a place there at peak lunch hours.
Dinner times are quieter and the menu is superb to select from.
Good service, good price and good environment.
I would go back again and again.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susbau174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2020 via mobile

We went to Yangtze as a part of our family trip to a spa in Turku. Food was amazing, even our kids liked their meals. Service was really good aswell.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank JoniK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yangtze Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Yangtze Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.