We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
eDreams
US$138
View deal
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
Trip.comUS$125
FindHotel
Destinia.comUS$122
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
33
123
130
63
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
123
130
63
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza place lots of parking space family holiday standard hotel gym downton cons terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Bad breakfast with cheapest incredients, no bacon or croissant and raw pineapple, nothing made by them or local. Haven’t had so terrible breakfast for years, so sticky tables that plate got stuck on it. Hot rooms without AC, with 200€ a night. This was second and last time we will come here, learn from Lapland hotels, they are in totally different level.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 362jarkkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm sorry to hear that the room temperature was too hot. The unusually hot summer did result in hotter rooms than normally, since there are no individual AC units in our rooms. Table fans can be borrowed from reception to ease the nights.

Our breakfast includes also some local products, as example our bread assortment, but, sticky tables should not be a part of your breakfast experience, we apologize for the unclean tables.

After all, we hope to see you again!

Best regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Unlike other holiday club like Katinkulta here they only turn on the outside sauna on Wednesday! Are they saving . Also unlike in other Spa in Finland here the last day when you leave the hotel room they don’t alllow you to stay in the spa after 12:00 unless you pay a fee per person! Very disappointed! Also very disappointed that even having a superior room they don’t include the parking … It is a pity these type of things.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M5069PMmonicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

The heating of our smoke sauna takes up to several hours, so unfortunately it isn't warmed every day. Luckily our traditional sauna and the steam sauna are open all day in the pool area.

The use of our pools are included during your accommodation until check out. Holiday Club has a 6€ / person fee in their hotels for swimming before check in or after check out. A normal day ticket costs 20€ / adults.

Our hotel is located in an area with only a few parking spaces. A parking company controls the area and collects a parking fee. This way our hotel guests always have their parking place next to the hotel.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Visited at july 2021. First impression of the room was really poor. Things were not working and the room was quite outdated. It got worse at night when room temperature was around 26-27. Could not sleep. Talked with the reception where they said that sadly there is no airconditioning...

Spa was good.

Room tip: Do not visit at summer when its 30 outside, no airconditioning!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoonasS107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you had troubles with your hotel room. Hopefully our reception staff helped you with these matters. All rooms except Economy rooms were renovated about five years ago.

Our hotel has a general AC, but no individual AC in hotel rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights.

Hope to see you here again in the future!

Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Parking fee not included (13 euros/day), but plenty of space to park. We had to wait in line an hour to get to check in (with a 3- and a 5-year old)! I’ve never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a hotel check in before. At least the staff was very friendly. We stayed in one of the villas. Very well equipped and clean. But the biggest issue here; NO PROPER AC! I couldn’t sleep, and my kids had trouble sleeping because the room was like a sauna.
If you plan on booking; make sure it’s not in the summer, because it’s just way too hot.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johannasG5790ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feed back.

Our hotel is located in an area with only a few parking spaces. A parking company controls over the area and therefore collects a parking fee. In this way we can always promise our customers a parking place near the hotel.

Our hotel rooms and Villas has a general AC, but no individual AC in the rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights.

In July we started offering a free use of the pools before check in, to ease the long waiting.

Hope to see you here again in the future!

Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Room, very hot, no mini fridge/bar. Curtains didn't cover the whole window.

Breakfast, usually the highpoint of every hotel morning. Not this time. Very basic, cold and sad. It says alot about the quality when the jougurt was the most enjoyable thing served. Cold and wet scrabled eggs and no bacon to be seen. A few types of bread and some hams on top.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 96mikkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay here didn't go as expected.

Most of the Superior rooms and Suites have refrigerators, but minibars are not available.

Our hotel has a general AC for the whole building, but no individual AC in hotel rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights.

All warm food should indeed be warm, I apologize about the trouble at our breakfast line.

Hope to see you here again in the future!

Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, service manager / Holiday Club Caribia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews