We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$125
View deal
Destinia.comUS$129
ZenHotels.comUS$134
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
33
123
130
63
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
123
130
63
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza place lots of parking space family holiday standard hotel gym downton cons terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 3 days 2 nights in business. Hotel is ten minutes to Turku airport and 5 minutes to the city centre. Staff were polite and the place clean. The place is a magnate for families with children due to the water park etc on site. It’s a good 3 star UK standard hotel, no frills, just spills in the pools!

Nowhere to walk or visit on foot nearby, a cars a must. Rooms clean and standard, limited TV channels, no mini bar and no toiletries in bathroom, just soap dispensers.

Breakfast ok, if you can get a table. It’s busy when schools are off like this week, poor timing for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank D12345678900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCari... R, Vastaanottovirkailija at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Our reception is open 24/7 and staff is more than happy to help with information about places nearby. Our biggest roomtypes Superior and Suite are equipped with a little fridges. These roomtypes are also a perfect choice for a family.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards, Krista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Would have gotten a better grade for the overall experience if it wasn’t for the fact that the room was boiling hot. Between 26,5 and 27 the whole time, despite an outdoor temperature of 11 degrees.

There was a thermostat which beeped happily when tapped and for a moment made us believe that we could get the room temperature down to 20-21, but no, it didn’t matter and it stayed 26+ the whole time.

Why have it so hot? It must be expensive for the hotel to keep it up like that?

I hope we can get more sleep tonight...

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Tobbish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCari... R, Vastaanottovirkailija at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that the room temperature was way too hot. Reception is open 24/7 and staff is more than happy to help with anything coming along during your staying.

After all, I hope to see you again!

Best regards, Krista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

This was ultimately the worst hotel I have stayed in and putting this in context, I have travelled for 20 years, leisure and work so I think it’s fair to say I can comment.
Ok plus side....
let me think....nope nothing!
Negative side
1.Reception was rude on check in which set the tone. The rate for the room was ridiculous 536e for 2 nights and surprisingly no breakfast nor spa included considering most or all those coming are going to this spa.
2. You pay for the parking. Private hotel land and still you get screwed. 12e per day.
3. The room we got was kitted out for 3 ( 2 adults, 1 child) and as we had our daughter’s friend with us we asked in advance of arriving if she could stay as well. It was ok however we got to the room and only 2 robes for the spa were there. ....if you want one extra... guess what, you pay! This is the running theme of this hotel. They screw you at every single turn.

Now referring to the title of this review...70s. Wait till you walk the corridors of this place. It’s gives you that Twin peaks feeling. Orange and brown decor...need I say anything else.

The spa is outdated. If you have 2-5 yr olds, they won’t notice but you will. It feels DATED and since you are paying 60e more for the spa based on 2 adults, 2 kids, it feels like a rip off.

Again robes cost, slippers cost, sauna costs, and finally breakfast is not worth it!

Overall, find a nicer place and skip this place till they decide to move into the next century.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Declan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCari... R, Reception at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Declan,

thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear your stay didn't go as you expected.

We have renovated our hotel during past few years to match modern Scandinavian style, but understandably it may not fit to everyones taste.

We hope you were left with some nice moments and memories of your stay here and have a nice Autumn!

Kind regards
Krista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on way through Turku. Hotel was busy due to music festival. Staff helpful and informative. Breakfast buffet great. Only downside is unsecured wifi ...not acceptable in today’s world.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank metamorphis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayClubCari... R, Vastaanottovirkailija at Holiday Club Caribia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again!

Best wishes, Krista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

The holiday club was outdated and very expensive related to the quality they offer since it’s outside of tje city center. They charge extra of every little thing: parking (12/day everyday 24/7), spa slippers (3,50eur/pair), visit to the saunas/swimming pools (10eur/adult) even you stay over night. The stuff was friendly and we got our requested peaceful room so good points on those thought.

This hotel suits the best families with kids.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pipsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews