We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
10
15
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
15
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Quiet place far from the center. Paid about €65 for a twin room. Bedroom looks OK, but bathroom more like a hospital and you have to make your own bed. Small pool and good size sauna, but no towels. Next time I would pay a bit extra for staying in a more central location (travelling with bicycle)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a family room, which was spacious and had everything you would need for a relaxing stay with the kids. A private bathroom/toilet, kitchenette with cooking plates, microwave, fridge, toaster and loads of kitchenware, even a tv. Sheets and towels included, you don't need to bring anything. Everything was impeccably clean as well.

Lots of things to do: disc golf course (it's in the forest with lots of mosquitoes, wear proper clothing), sauna with a swimming pool, a small but well-equipped kids' room (toys, books, drawing supplies, a game console). Table tennis, air hockey, a sand box for the little ones.

If you're a family of more than four persons, it's worth asking directly at the hostel what would be the best room arrangement for you, at least one extra small child didn't cost anything in the same room (we were five people, youngest four years old).

Not too far from Turku city center and it seemed to be accessible by public transport too, there was a bus stop nearby (don't know how well it works, went by car). Didn't try the breakfast either as we had to depart early to catch the ferry to Åland. Supermarket one kilometer away, the reception had a reasonably priced kiosque with snacks, sandwiches, ice cream etc.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer51524472187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in hostel room. Great price and value for money, it has own bathroom with shower. Sauna (good sauna!) and pool was free of charge. Breakfast buffet with additional 7 euros was big and had a lots of variety, oatmeal, eggs, yoghurt, various bread and toppings, juice, hot drinks etc. In hostel you just make your own bed, linen is provided, room is not big but ok for one person, TV and WiFi works well. I would stay again, definitely.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tuyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It was one of the best places I have ever stayed!
We traveled together with my Mum and she also liked the hostel :)
--Very clean, everything: the room, the bathroom, the kitchen
--the beds are comfortable
--The staff is very helpful and friendly
--we asked for a quiet room and it we got it (but, probably, all rooms are quiet there :)
--The location is very nice (it`s not in the center but the connection to the center is very convenient and also you can walk there, it`s a nice walk, about 30 minutes along the river), the hostel is located almost in the forest so it`s a great relaxing view from the window and amazingly fresh air
--there is a place to eat nearby (not a fancy one but you won`t be hungry) and a supermarket in 2 stops

Just 2 small minuses:
--first time it might be a little tricky to find the place (even at the tourist office in the center they told us the wrong bus stop to go out) so, maybe, it`d be nice to put on the site more detailed directions.
There are a few buses to get to the hostel but for the first time IMHO it`s better to take buses 14, 15 (from the market square or from the bus station) and go out at the bus stop Lustokatu (№1615) -then just go a little ahead and Lustokatu street will be the first street on the right.
--the breakfast was a little too early for us, till 9am during workdays and till 10am at the weekends (we ordered it on Saturday and we came for breakfast at 9:30am but there were not so much food left but it was tasty). But, actually, you don`t need breakfast as you can buy everything you need and put it in the fridge and cook breakfast yourself in the kitchen

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna13041304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pretty far for city center but if you have own car then is perfect place. But room is really reasonable i think student living this rooms normaly where i stay, breakfast is reasonable and also lunch buffee :) WiFi works pretty well, price its good and crew its friendly, only location its bit bad without car. But still if i think just place not location for sure i recommend this.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews