We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable and delicious celebration dinner for five”
Review of Ravintola Siro - CLOSED

Ravintola Siro
Price range: €45 - €90
Description: Asian style fine dining experience. Seafood, great wines and unique atmosphere in the middle of beautiful city of Turku.
Restaurant details
Description: Asian style fine dining experience. Seafood, great wines and unique atmosphere in the middle of beautiful city of Turku.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

We had a booking for an early dinner for celebration. Everything went well from the entry until our finish. The service was excellent, food and wine pairing very good, and the overall experience smooth and enjoyable.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank JoelK1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2023

The restaurant has only three fixed menus to choose and you have to decide already when making a table reservation. We were too ladies and took the 3 course menu. It was more than enough for both of us. My friend had some diet issues, but it was taken very well into accout. The waiter was very polite and had great recommendations for drinks, both vines matching food as well as pre and post dinner. The price level was a bit on the higher side, but the quality was excellent and worth of money. The restaurant is great for couples, family and friends.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomad358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

The service was excellent and very kind. Food was amazing. It absolutely left me speechless. We ate the three course meal and every dish was surprising and satisfying. If you are visiting Turku, this is the place to visit.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2022

Food menu was perfect and wine menu was perfectly paired with food. Also customer service was on point and they were experts.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank allulaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

We were a group of four having our team meeting in Siro, we all took the 5 courses menu with wine paring package. We all had a perfect evening there.

The decorations and atmosphere in Siro is so comfortable, mild and soft lighting as well as calm relaxing background music. Those creates welcome feeling yet still enable guests to talk and enjoy.

Food was excellent, my favourite was the sesame deer tartare (deer & seesam). Aromatic and rich flavours. Main course Iberico’s cheek and Mangalitza pancetta is a Iberico pork dish with Asian fusion style sauce and it was absolutely tasty. We love all the sauces made by the chef, so delicious. The wines that paired with our menu were all very nice. Due to the professional and knowledgeable waitress Anna, we got very informative introduction of all the wines. She is wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable, not only the wines but also the food. She is educated for the food she serves, from ingredients to cooking method . We all had a delightful dining experience in Siro.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank ClaraKimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Siro also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.