We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Trip.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$180
PricelineUS$180
getaroom.comUS$185
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
633
591
170
43
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
633
591
170
43
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view nice hotel reception staff wide selection little bit spacious room breakfast buffet is friendly service free of charge nice stay sauna city riverside aura pillows euros castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Location excellent, room spacious, beds comfortable and choice of pillows.

Very friendly staff.

River view.
Right next to the heart of Turku.

Free bikes for hotel guests.

Ordering a bottle of bubbly before arrival as a surprise was easy.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnuK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pertti Peräkylä, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear AnuK42,

Thank You for your excellent remarks. It is so nice to note that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your spacious room and our central location in Turku by the River Aura.
It makes me very happy that our staff is friendly and it was easy to order bubbly in advance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Pedro
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Two nights at Christmas was intended to be a relaxing break from all the trials and tribulations of 2020 and it evolved to be just that. The welcome at reception was friendly, the room very comfortable and overlooked the river Aura, the food as good as we would expect from a premium hotel and the service without fault.
The hotel was not crowded but the management had determined it was best to book a time for breakfast to avoid crowding and that worked very well with very few patrons imbibing in the extraordinary selections at the time we chose. We used the gym facilities and they were clean and looked quite new - the room itself was spotless but I would suggest that the choice of equipment could be increased subject to space. Overall it was a very pleasant experience made better by the pleasant attitude of the staff.

Room tip: Upper floors overlooking the River Aura offer the better views
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pertti Peräkylä, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Keith P,
Thank You for your important review. It is nice to note that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with service. It makes me very happy that our staff at the reception is friendly and you liked your comfortable room as well.

It is good that you that enjoyed our breakfast and felt safe during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards & Happy New Year 2021!

Pedro
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Turku, for reasons mentioned in the title. I do not know, what the management does right, but the staff is always super friendly in an welcoming way. The spacios riverside rooms have a beautiful view,, and the breakfast selection is wide -and there is a lot of space, thinking of social distancing in the corona times.

We were this time upgraded to the suite 737 with a separate living room (great view) and bedroom, and a modern sauna, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FlyingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina Tiirikainen, Muu at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear FlyingFinn,

Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback.

I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services.
It’s also very nice to see that our team's service met your expectations and I'm very happy to forward your feedback to our whole team.

Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best regards,
Melina / Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Our stay started very well. On arrival at 12:15, we got an early check-in and an upgrade to a riverside room. We had booked a standard room with points and money (10.000 points and 83 euros). The breakfast was included.

Our room was very stylish and practical and had nice river views. The only downside was a dog barking next door. The sound insulation was not the best.

We had a lovely dinner with our friends at the hotel's Grill It restaurant.

The breakfast next morning was crowded. I counted that this breakfast was our 71st hotel or ship breakfast during the pandemic and it was absolutely the unsafest.

At the moment, restaurants in Finland can take only 75% of their capacity. However, here the rest 25% was not distributed evenly. It was very strange that the safest tables were blocked out.

After a 3rd round around the restaurant, I found a big round table. It was located next to the buffet but it was the safest that could be found. After a couple of minutes, there came a coughing couple sitting next to us to a table that was blocked out. The distance was one meter.

My advice to solve this problem is to carry the extra tables to storage and after that spread the tables evenly. Some of the people don't honor these quite invisible signs. It is the distance between the tables that is the most important thing in corona prevention.

Also, the breakfast was so busy that many items were finished. No coffee was brought to the table as usually at Radisson breakfasts.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 10 February 2021

Hi Mikael,

Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback! I am glad to hear that your check-in was successful and you liked the riverside room. It is also my pleasure to see that the dinner in Grill It! –restaurant was lovely.

I want to apologize that our hotel breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have taken lot of actions towards a safer breakfast experience during the pandemic. For example, we have distributed the breakfast into separate time slots, which will prevent the queues from not happening and help the customers spread more loosely. Also we provide disposable gloves and disinfectant gel for our customers and have invested more specific cleaning habits throughout the breakfast.

Unfortunately, we didn’t succeed the best way possible during your stay and I’m sorry to hear that. Our breakfast staff is always happy to help you on the spot to make the breakfast experience feel safe.

I truly hope to see you again as our guest!

With kind regards,

Evita

Service Manager/Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Marina is a nice hotel, nothing to complain. The location is excellent on river side close to the city. The room was cosy and clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good. And it is always a pleasure when there's a friendly personnel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ElinaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina Tiirikainen, Muu at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Dear Elina,


Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback.
I'm so very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service and unique location by Aura river. It's also nice to hear that you liked our Super Breakfast and that our bed's offered you a good night sleep.


Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon!


Best regards,
Melina / Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews