We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
17
58
60
23
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
58
60
23
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

With a good location in the city center, makes it one of the best choices to stay in Turku. The staff is very helpful and professional and even smiling :)
Hotel parking- this belongs to the other private company and you need to pay separately in the parking meter not in the hotel. And if you don't react quickly, get 60€ fine like I did.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rauno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly, and breakfast selection was good with enough things to choose from. Otherwise it's a typical average Finnish hotel, clean and safe but no extra frills; average value for money.

Room tip: Try to get a room which faces outside; we had a room above the atrium, directly facing other rooms' windows on the other side.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hannu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Good central location. Hotel nicely decorated albeit a bit dated. Rooms are clean and comfortably sized with basic coffee/tea making facilities and small fridge. Staff is very friendly and efficient and there is secure space to leave luggage if you arrived to early to check in. Best part of our stay was the breakfast! Tasty, cheap and huge variety of dishes to choose from. Overall a really good and comfortable stay at an affordable price.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson-Viljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is good, basic hotel. Rooms are clean and nice staff. Breakfast most typical. One point about breakfasta. I booked my reservation online and it did not include breakfast so check your reservation does it include breakfast. It can be bought separately from the reservation though.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boojumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of most tourist attractions in Turku. The breakfasts were excellent. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. Service however was only average. Hotel information was to be read on the television but ours didn't work. The room was over hot and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. The room was not serviced during our two day stay. On the plus side...there is a swimming pool and sauna.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Wildmax2014,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast and cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews