We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance”

Viikinkiravintola Harald
Reserve a table
Ranked #7 of 554 Restaurants in Tampere
Price range: US$10 - US$51
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Harald is an ideal venue for hosting parties and banquets. Groups are offered a hearty Viking dinner or buffet table. Our evening menus can also be customised for groups to suit individual tastes. Guarantee your place in Harald’s Viking milieu now and make a table reservation! Come and enjoy best lunch in town. You can also buy a tasty gift card for yourself or as a gift in our online store. Our restaurants are located in Helsinki, Espoo, Turku, Tampere, Oulu, Kuopio, Lahti and Jyväskylä!
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Nice Viking theme, even the waitresses are dressed in style. The food was good, the service perfect. Next to me was group sitting with Viking helmets. If you hate this things, this place is not for you, otherwise worth the visit!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank xandoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2019

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. A little pricey, but wonderful food and the drinks were great

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great theme and even better food! A must go for any trip to Tampere. We were here as part of a group of 17, we went on our last night in Tampere and it did not disappoint! Waitress was friendly, offered the whole table the house beer but didnt ask those who weren't drinking what they wanted.
The food was great, I had a steak which was lovely and the potatoes were amazing. They have a lot of different meats including reindeer heart and elk.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Tinytaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Bit of a kitsch theme, but if you walk into a Viking-themed restaurant that's to be expected. It's very overpriced, but it's hard to find proper value in the city center. Especially the Shield of Thor is a rip-off; it's basically few small stripes of two meats with a load of fat, few small sausages and a load of potatoes.
The pre-appetizers are probably the worst I've ever tasted - hard rye bread with melted butter in a cup.

Good service, though.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hkukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Loved the viking theme! The food was superb! It’s a bit “touristy” but still a great experience.
Loved the salmon pastrami and parsnip rösti and pea mouse. Fantastic taste! The chanterelle soup was scrumptious as well. The cinnamon beer is possibly not to everyone‘s taste but I liked it. The dessert- a raspberry- liquorice sorbet was also devine!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank HighOctain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Viikinkiravintola Harald also viewed

 

Been to Viikinkiravintola Harald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.