We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
Destinia.com
US$121
View deal
PricelineUS$126
TravelocityUS$127
TraveluroUS$132
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
135
154
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
154
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry juice cultural activities railway station beautiful interior santa claus underfloor heating wide range ironing board holiday inn hotel offers quality hotel perfect hotel blackout curtains stylish hotel breakfast was excellent nice room business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The best was the super delicious breakfast and the lounge is also nice. Corona safety was taken seriously like keeping attention to two meter distances and wearing face masks in shared spaces like in the breakfast area and the lounge. Though they should pay more attention to small details in rooms like proper blackout curtains and electric outlets. The location is not perfect, but okay close to the railway station.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ElinaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotel Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hello Elina,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and also liked our hotel lounge area. We take corona safety very seriously and it's nice to see that our customers have also paid attention to that.
I am sorry about the curtains, they should blackout the entire room properly. I have forwarded this to our management.

Hopefully we will see you here again some time!

Best Regards,
Henna, reception
Lapland Hotels Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Visiting for the first time Lapland hotels. Amazing! Even though one can see the rooms are a bit old what comes to toilet sinks etc. all the materials and decorating is very new and nice.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely awesome!! I would come here just to have a dinner too.
Pleasant service and smooth all in all.
Breakfast was good. No complaining - thank you!

Room tip: Room with a sauna was perfect
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Service
Thank ElinaJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotel Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hello Elina,

Thank you for the review.
It is lovely to hear that you liked our rooms and also enjoyed the food in our restaurant. You are most welcome to come just for dinner too some time!

Hopefully we will see you here again.

Best Regards,
Henna, reception
Lapland Hotels Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Spent a weekend in Tampere with my wife at Lapland hotels Tampere. What a treat!
Everything was perfect and Covid-19 free. There where free masks and handdesinf. for guests everywhere.
The FOOD was fantstic! We had the tasting menu which was made from Laplandish produced products and a selection of wines to match.
Great value for money spent!
It felt like you where in Lapland...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JyrkiK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotel Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hello,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had time to try our fantastic Lapland's tasting menu. We hope to see you here again some time!

Best Regards,
Henna, reception
Lapland Hotels Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Nice room and extra good bed. Bed is extra good comparing other hotels. Lobby and restaurang stylish. Good and fresh breakfast. Also nice to see local sausage in breakfast. Nice park just nearby and centre is just walk 5 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simo747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotel Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also the location was suitable for your needs. Welcome again some time!

Best Regards,
Henna, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

This was my second visit in Lapland Hotel Tampere - and surely not the last one!

Hotel staff is kind and the check-in was really quick. Our room had nice views to the street, the room was clean, well decorated and we did not hear any noises during the night. Bed was good too.

Breakfast of this hotel is REALLY good! Multiple healthy options, wonderful flavors from both Lapland and Tampere.

Lapland Hotel Tampere's own parking is easy to use and the location of the hotel is great!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essimau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotel Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went well. I will forward your review to all of our staff.

Welcome back again!

Best Regards,
Henna, reception
Lapland Hotels Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews