We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$119
View deal
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Lol.travelUS$156
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
38
100
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
100
29
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022

The location of this hotel is super great next to the train station! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are alright and cozy. We were very happy with the breakfast: lots of options, fresh ingredients and delicious!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tomi Mönkkönen, Owner at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Hi johkii,

and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. We are delighted to hear that liked our hotel and liked especially our location, breakfast and service provided to you. We wish you a great Summer time and hope to se you soon again at holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Kind Regards, Tomi Mönkkönen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

Extremely positive customer service at the front desk. Arriving late was no problem, had a very good pizza at the hotel restaurant, even though almost at closing time.
Breakfast was nice, fresh and enjoyable.
Everything was just perfect for the money spent.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K7384CBjohannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tomi Mönkkönen, Owner at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Hello Johannah,
and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel as a whole. Happy holidays and hope to see you soon again at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station.
Best regard,
Anastasia/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Super helpful, friendly and patient staff. They even let me use their microwave oven to warm up store-bought soup for the kids when the restaurant was closed. Room was nice and clean. Price affordable. Location and parking great. No complaints!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E1826RFjop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tomi Mönkkönen, Owner at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave feedback!
We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed our facilities and everything went well. Warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Location is good and easy walk to the train station.

The room is a little small compared to other holiday inn hotels.

Breakfast is pricey at 20euros for what you get, and food does look like it’s been there for a while. Range isn’t so fantastic.

Staff are great there and the lobby area is nice to relax in.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank minnie_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TMPHI, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Minnie,

Thank you for staying at Holiday inn Tampere - Central Station and writing us a feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our location, rooms and service provided to you. We wish you a great spring time and hope that we see you soon again as our guest!

Regards, Anni/ Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Check in was friendly and welcoming I was lucky as an IHG member to be upgraded to an Executive room on the top eighth floor. I am presuming the room size is the same but the additional items in the room such as robes, shaving kit etc were nice. Looking over the railway but very quiet indeed no disturbance. Plenty electrical sockets and a good size safe, well thought out along the lines of the some other hotels I have stayed in on trips to Finland. Good breakfast maybe a bit pricey at 20 euros. Got high speed internet but found normal internet had a fast speed Recommend this hotel, very central and close to the railway station.

Room tip: High floor rooms worth thinking about exec room if price good
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TMPHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Gordon G,

Thank you for staying at Holiday inn Tampere - Central Station and writing us a feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our location, rooms and service provided to you. We wish you a great winter time and hope that we see you soon again as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Tomi Mönkkönen, General Manager, Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews