We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
TripadvisorUS$140
HolidayInn.com
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
Agoda.comUS$159
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
37
97
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
97
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hotel restaurant arriving late room was nice and clean location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Check in was friendly and welcoming I was lucky as an IHG member to be upgraded to an Executive room on the top eighth floor. I am presuming the room size is the same but the additional items in the room such as robes, shaving kit etc were nice. Looking over the railway but very quiet indeed no disturbance. Plenty electrical sockets and a good size safe, well thought out along the lines of the some other hotels I have stayed in on trips to Finland. Good breakfast maybe a bit pricey at 20 euros. Got high speed internet but found normal internet had a fast speed Recommend this hotel, very central and close to the railway station.

Room tip: High floor rooms worth thinking about exec room if price good
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMPHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Gordon G,

Thank you for staying at Holiday inn Tampere - Central Station and writing us a feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our location, rooms and service provided to you. We wish you a great winter time and hope that we see you soon again as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Tomi Mönkkönen, General Manager, Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

I was here for 6 hours can’t complain about anything- standard above average quality for value

Now I am just typing more to meet the 200 character minimum - two hundred characters - yup - that’s right

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

The rooms are quite clean,
The staff was very friendly.
It’s located next to the railway station and above a supermarket but it’s very quiet.
The underground parking is very convenient and at a normal price.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vgertzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMPHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear vgertzas,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station and taking the time to write us a feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked service provided to you. It is also great to hear that our location and parking was suitable to your needs. We wish you a great Autumn time and hope to see you soon again as our guest at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station.

Kind Regards,
Tomi Mönkkönen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This hotel has a convenient location next to Tampere Central Station with easy access from platform 1.

We booked a standard room with 20.000 IHG points. As I am an IHG Platinum member we were upgraded to an Executive room on the top 8th floor.

As always with the IHG point stay, the breakfast is not included. It was 2 x 20 euros extra. If you book the room with money, breakfast is only 15 euros extra for two.

The room size is the same in every room and they are quite small. Executive rooms have bathrobes and complimentary chocolate and water from the minibar.

There was some wear and tear to be seen on walls and furniture. Also, the furniture had some stains.

The breakfast was good with a wide selection of food. It was very quiet and some items had been a long time for display. For example, the fried eggs were very rubbery.

The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMPHI, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We are happy to hear, that the central location was suitable for you and you enjoyed the executive room and the little complimentary gifts. Also nice to hear, that you liked the service and breakfast. Thank you also for the development idea for the breakfast.

We are sorry about the tears and stains. We have forwarded feedback to our housekeeping and they will check the room.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if there is anything we can assist you with, please don´t hesitate contact us hotel@holidayinntampere.fi.

Welcome back anytime!
Best regards,
Anastasia/Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed for two nights.

Pros
- excellent location if coming by train
- quiet rooms
- excellent shower

Cons
- the air conditioning was so too powerful during the night
- the room was quite tiny, would otherwise been ok, but the bed was next to a window, and one of us had to climb in and out of the bed from the end.
- the beds were a bit too hard for us
- a bit pricey (especially as breafast wasn't included)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vaeltava_aave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews