We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Priceline
US$158
View deal
Destinia.com
US$139
View deal
TravelocityUS$157
TraveluroUS$151
Agoda.comUS$283
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
43
106
102
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
106
102
34
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Can't imagine spending a holiday here, since even one night was weird. The Superior room had a nice view of the lake, but otherwise had seen its best days in the Nineties. The restaurant was over priced, the steak meal for two over saturated with butter, mayo etc. The lobby and restaurant area was outsourced to a pizza chain as well as R-kiosk. Overall, everything was clean and the service friendly. The basics were covered, so for me a three star hotel experience.

Room tip: The parking was an additional 24 eur or something. A parking area is right by the hotel, so don't park in the parking hall.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TomiWhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCTampereenKylpylä Reception, Other at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Hi!

And thank you for an honest review! Sorry that your stay was not as you imagined :( I will forward your feedback to the restaurant as well, and though this we will improve! Luckily we are getting some remodeling done to the rooms in the near future as well.

Glad to hear that we succeeded in the service department, and with that boosted your experience a bit. Have a great summer! :)

Warm regards,
Jere/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

I spent 2 night in Holiday Clun Lapinniemi Tampere The room was large with a balcony, clean bedsheets and bathroom. The room had a weird odor, smelled like sweat a bit. The pattern of the fabric on the sofa and the arm chair was from the late 80's/ early 90's so no wonder. The wall edges and rims were worn out. The room needed some renovation for sure! Breakfast was ok, basic Finnish hotel breakfast. Service was friendly. Pity the spa opening times has been shortened so that I was unable to use the spa.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Helmi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCTampereenKylpylä Reception, Muu at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Hi Helmi,
and thank you for your review!

We are pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. Room decoration is indeed not the most modern one, but we hope that the look is comfy and makes our guests feel at home.
We are sorry that you couldn´t use the spa due to its opening hours. Hopefully you´ll revisit and can then enjoy warm waters of our spa department.

Youu are most welcome to stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Miia Rouhiainen
reception shift manager, Holiday Club Tampere Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Korona vuoksi majoittuminen siirtyi keväästä syksyyn. Huone oli hotelli rakennuksen takana kerrostalossa koska päärakennus on ainoastaan osakkeen tai huoneiston omistajille. Huone 11 krs, mistä hienot näkymät Näsijärvelle, olisi ollut varmasti hyvällä ilmalla vielä upeammat. Tilava oleskeluhuone erillinen makuuhuone, sauna/kylpyhuone ja erillinen wc. Kylpytakit ja tohvelit huoneessa. Oleskeluhuoneessa Sohva ja nojatuolit, ruokapöytä ja iso tv. Iso jääkaappi ja keittiökaapistot jossa ei kuitenkaan allasta eikä hanaa. Joitakin astioita ja mikro. Saunan siisteys ei ollut kovin kummoinen. Nuuskapussi lauteella ja lattialla roskia, josta sanoin respassa ja luvattiin hoitaa pois. Huoneeseen tullessa tarkistimme sauna ja ei ollut muuta tehty kuin huudeltu lattia, nuuskapussi edelleen lauteilla. Jonka sitten itse siivoin pois(YÖK) Soitin kyllä respaan ja kerroin asiasta ja he pahoittelivat asiaa. Huoneen tallelokero ei toiminut, koska patterit olivat lopussa ja ne voi vaihtaa vain huoltomies, joka ei kyllä huoneessa tullut käymään vaikka siitä sanottiin respassa. Jos olisi ollut normaali hotelli olisi jotain hyvitystä tarjottu, mutta ei. Kylpylä melko pieni, onneksi ei ollut ruuhkaa to-la. Kävimme kuumakivihieronnassa ja se oli todella mukava kokemus, voin suositella. Hoidot kannattaa varata ajoissa ennen saapumista. Ravintolat olivat hyvät varsinkin pitseriassa hyvät pitsat. Kaiken kaikkiaan tuli tunne että hotellin asiakkaat olivat toissijaisia lomaosakkeen omistajin verrattuna.

Because Covid-19, our visit moved from spring to fall. The room was behind the hotel in the apartment building because the main building is only for share or apartment owners. Room 11th floor, with a great view of Lake Näsijärvi. would have been even more wonderful in good weather. Spacious living room with separate bedroom, sauna/bathroom and separate toilet. Bathrobes and slippers in the room. In the living room Sofa and armchairs, dining table and large TV. Large refrigerator and kitchen cabinets with no basin or faucet. Some dishes and a microwave, kitchen cabinets do not have a sink or tap(the toilet tap gets water). The cleanliness of the sauna was not very strange. Snuff bag on a bench and floor trash, which I announced at the reception and they promised to take care it. When we came back into the room we checked the sauna and there was nothing done other than the rinsed floor, the snuff bag still on the benches, cleaned away myself(Yuck). I called the reception and told about it and they apologized. The room safe did not work because the batteries were exhausted and could only be replaced by a service. The maintenance man did not visit the room although I mentioned at the reception. If this had been a normal hotel there would have been some refund offered, but no. The spa was quite small, thankfully there was no congestion Thu-Sat. The restaurants were good especially pizzeria, there were good pizzas. Overall, there was a feeling that the hotel’s customers were secondary compared to holiday home owners(shareholders).

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tuokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCTampereenKylpylä Reception, Muu at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020
Google Translation

Hei,
ja kiitos palautteestanne

Todella ikävä kuulla että odotettu ja jo kertaalleen siirretty vierailunne meillä on ollut pettymys!
Meillä on hotelli sekä lomahuoneistot tosiaan erikseen ja ikävä kyllä ainoastaan lomahuoneistoista löytyy täysvarustellut keittiöt. Vaikka meillä onkin varattavissa kahta eri majoitustyyppiä, eivät viikko-osakkaat ole meille yhtään sen arvokkaampia asiakkaita kuin hotellivieraat. Tahdomme toteuttaa onnistuineita lomakokemuksia ehdottomasti kaikille vieraillemme ja olenkin syvästi pahoillani, ettemme ole tässä kanssanne onnistuneet!
Hienoa, että olette viihtyneet hyvin palveluidemme parissa vaikka siivous onkin jättänyt toivomisen varaa. Olemme hyvin pahoillamme, ettei kunnollista siivousta ole tehty pyynnöstänne huolimatta. Käymme tilanteen varmasti läpi siivouspalvelumme kanssa jotta jatkossa myös saunojen siivoukseen kiinnitetään kunnolla huomiota.

Toivottavasti vierailunne oli kuitenkin pääosin onnistunut ja näemme teidät vieraanamme uudestaankin. Halutessanne voitte varata majoituksen myös huoneistopuolelta, jolloin pääsette kokeilemaan myös päärakennuksen historiallista tunnelmaa. Lämpimästi tervetuloa!

Ystävällisin terveisin,
Miia Rouhiainen
vastaanoton vuoropäällikkö, Holiday Club Tampereen kylpylä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Have to give 10 points to our suite on the 11th floor. Stylish decor, sauna and a huge balcony with an unbelivable view over the lake. Breakfast was not good though! And dunno about the other rooms. Location a bit away from the centrum.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maritaneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCTampereenKylpylä Reception, Muu at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Maritaneli,
and thank you for your review!

Nice to hear that our lake view suite has charmed you with space and beautiful scenery.
We are sorry that you dind´t like our breakfast selection. Hopefully you told us how we could improve it so that in the future there would certainly be something for everybody.

Hopefully your stay was mostly pleasant, welcome to stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Miia Rouhiainen
reception shift manager, Holiday Club Tampere Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Visited with kids. Hotel and restaurant staff were repeatedly extremely rude and treated customers like carbage. I seriously wonder how this kind on treatment was even possible. Stay clear on this place and go elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank holiday_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCTampereenKylpylä Reception, Muu at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Hi,
and thank you for your feedback!

We are terribly sorry that the service both in reception and restaurant was rude. Good quality of customer service is very important to us and we will definitely take this situation very seriously. Normally we are proud to deliver friendly and flexible service and we are mortified that you had the totally opposite experience.

Hopefully there was something good in your stay. We hope to one day see you as our guest again so that we can prove that this is not our typical standard for service!

Best wishes,
Miia Rouhiainen
shift manager of reception, Holiday Club Tampere Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews