We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Expedia.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
PricelineUS$127
FindHotelUS$122
Agoda.comUS$127
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
16
37
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
37
26
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Not as easy to get to as it first appeared - nearby motorway is easy to get on to but a bit more convoluted to get from it to the hotel, so if you’re driving make sure you know the route. If coming from the south just come off the motorway from Turku / Hameenlinna and keep going straight.

Easy, free car parking, and petrol station next door.

Very friendly, but reception closes around 6pm.

15 minutes or so to walk into town. A few restaurants about 5 minutes walk away.

Nice big room, with fridge, microwave, iron and coffee, though this was an upgrade from the basic booking. Very comfortable bed. Good blackout curtains to help sleep (probably the best of my whole trip)

Good sauna and pool – evening only, though pool can be accessed at other times on request.

Very good breakfast - don't miss the blood sausage, exactly like a good British black pudding.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TatjaRa, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Hotel Kauppi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear LoneBrit,

thank you for Your visit and feedback, it is highly appreciated!
I am pleased to hear Your stay at Hotel Kauppi was pleasant.

We wish You warmly welcome again!

Yours sincerely,
Tatja / Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

A clean, spacious double room. The room has a kettle and some tea & instant coffee selection, a spare fridge and even a microwave oven! Never seen that before. Extra points for the free parking. The breakfast was quite versatile, blood sausages as Tampere's speciality were represented! Perhaps vegans would still like something in addition, I don't think there was nothing more than just bread and salad for vegans to have..

The negative factors were a dog that was barking a bit too often somewhere in the near room, and also woke us up after 6 am. Also the location is somewhat far from the city centre, and I would have liked personnel be there for 24/7. They closed everything down on Saturday at 6 pm.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimeTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TatjaRa, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Kauppi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear BiancaSerafina,

thank you for the visit and feedback!

We are pleased to hear that You enjoyed Your stay, and liked the room equipment such as a fridge and microwave. The breakfast buffet is always under improvement, and we try to search for new things, for vegan side also, to offer a good selection of fresh and tasty breakfast products to our guests.

We apologize for the noise of the dog guest. At the first floor there are couple of rooms that welcomes pets also, but upstairs is pet free.

We wish You warmly welcome again!

Yours sincerely,
Tatja/Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I have very comfort room in quiet location. Nice accommodation, good service and meal. Near is some shops, t-market and Seal. Also we play Bingo in Harald pub and have excellent meal in Kiviheito Pub. It was very nice.

Room tip: All is good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaanlaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TatjaRa, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Kauppi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear Jaanlaats,

thank you for the visit and feedback!
We are pleased to hear that You enjoyed the stay at us.

We wish You warmly welcome again!

Yours sincerely,
Tatja/Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The hotel is located in a quiet area of Tampere, 15-20 minutes walk from the center. You can use the bus. Comfortable room, has everything you need, including a kitchenette, tea, coffee, kettle and microwave. Excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable bed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotelli K, Vastaanottopäällikkö at Hotel Kauppi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Zuevy,

thank you for Your visit and the feedback!
We wish You welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Perfectly adequate hotel, around a 15 - 20 min walk from the centre of Tampere in a quiet neighbourhood. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Reception closes around 7pm so it might be a hassle if you're planning a late arrival - once checked in, they give you a combination code (which changes regularly) to get through a door into the hotel if the reception is closed. Room was basic but had been recently tastefully redecorated. Bathroom dates from the 70s/80s but was spotlessly clean, the shower had plenty of pressure and everything was fine. Wifi was fast and easy to use. An updated TV in the room showed all the usual Finnish channels plus a few international ones. Beds were comfortable with nice bedlinen. Breakfast was very good - loads of choice, fresh, decent quality. Overall this was a good value place to stay and if you're on a budget or just need somewhere simple to stay it would be a good choice.

Room tip: I suspect they are pretty well all the same
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MajorVoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews