We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Expedia.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
PricelineUS$152
TravelocityUS$153
Orbitz.comUS$153
Vio.comUS$152
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe spa room checking in mystique nokia soap bathtub minibar tv sauna floor reception breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located above the Nokia Arena. Parking is in the same building.
The room was nice and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Customer service was also very good. This hotel can be highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Herkuttelija-riitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Herkuttelija-riitta,

Thank You for visiting us and your review.
We are clad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant experience.
Warmly welcome again!
Best regards,
Ville P / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

The place is clean, staff is excellent and the breakfast has everything I would expect from a high level hotel in Finland. The breakfast even had a chef making omelettes on order, which was a nice addition.

The rooms were new and the beds, pillows and sheets are of great quality.
The bathroom was really fresh.

A cool thing is that the soap has a really nice scent to it, which I really loved. I wanted to wash my hands a couple of times extra just because of that. Maybe I like that nice pine smell more than most.. :)

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JRasmusB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear JRasmusB67,
Thank You for your stay with us. Thank You also for amazing review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Warmly welcome again.
Best regards,
Ville P / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Very clean and stylish rooms with lots of wooden details. However, rooms (at least loft) lack minibars and the shower pressure makes washing out shampoo an exercise. Our friends who stayed on another floor in a different type of room (with a sauna) had the same issue.

Breakfast buffet had amazing options with variety and the restaurant served heavenly reindeer stew.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ille4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear ille4411,

Thank You for your visit and review.
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will forward your message about the breakfast and restaurant to our staff.
I apologise about problems with water pressure, and lack of the minibar. We have minibars at Deluxe- and plus rooms, and suites.

Wish you a nice spring season and warmly welcome again!
Best regards,
Ville P / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

First I would like to tell you which parts were nice or even excellent in this Hotel. When we first came to the reception, there were lot of people checking in at the same time. One Lady welcome us in very polite and even offered coffee while waiting, that was very stylish gesture. I reviewed the restaurant separately, it was excellent experience. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety and some specialities from Lapland. Our room was in 9th floor with own tiny sauna. However, the room itself was tiny as well. There wasn't any wardrobe to put your belongings, no place to put your luggage (except floor) and the two chairs and small table were in the corner where you didn't see the TV. And I didn't like the carpet material. But the location of the Hotel is perfect inside the icehockey arena and it took only 5 minutes to walk either downtown or railway station.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 873heidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear 873heidir,

Thank You for your visit and review.
Nice to hear that you had nice visit with us.

Warmly welcome again!
Kind regards,
Ville P / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022

This hotel is very new. It was opened in December 2021.

The 273 rooms are located on floors 6–11 of the Nokia Arena. The best room categories are Lapland Suite and Mystique Deluxe Spa room. From both categories can be found just two rooms.

I opted for the Mystique Deluxe Spa room. The prepaid rate was 261 euros (flexible price 290 euros). The normal price of the suite is around 800 euros. However, during popular events at the Nokia Arena, the prices can be much higher.

I would call our Mystique Deluxe Spa room a Junior Suite. There was a seating area with a sofa and two chairs. The bathroom was gorgeous with a big design bathtub, a rain shower, and a spacious sauna. Also, there was a separate big toilet. The room decor is stylish and Lapland-inspired.

There are more Mystique Deluxe rooms with a sauna but without a bathtub. From the floorplan of the 8th floor, I could see that the room size of these rooms varies a lot.

The street entrance is on floor 0. The Arena entrance from the bridge leads you to the 1st floor. After the restaurants turn to the left and you will find a lift to the reception. The reception and the Saivo Kitchen & Bar of Moments restaurant are located on the 4th floor.

The excellent breakfast is included in the room price. The food selection is wide and of high quality. The coffee is brought to the table. The service was very friendly as also in the reception.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Mikael F,

Thank You for your visit and review.
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Warmly welcome again!

Kind regards,
Ville P / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews