We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
182
223
73
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
223
73
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served tower suite railway station parking garage superior room tampere city sauna hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Make sure you don't get one of the attic rooms. They're uncomfortable, as the ceiling is really low in major part of the room, so you have to be careful at all times to not hit your head on the ceiling! Absurd. I'm not very tall, and yet it was a problem and very uncomfortable. The regular rooms are fine.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pazoquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Thank you pazoquinha for your feedback

I'm sorry the room didn't completely satisfy you. We have many different types of room but I understand that not everyone likes the similar things.
Only in our top floor rooms have the low ceiling. Next time don't hesitate to ask for the regular room.

Welcome to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Hertta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

The hotel was very peaceful and relaxing, I enjoyed the clean and crisp style of the room. The modern rocking chair was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast next door to the hotel had a very large number of alternatives to choose from.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stellath0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you stellath0mps0n for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay here at Sokos Hotel Villa.
Hopefully we see you as our guest again sometime!

Kind regards,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Excellent location between the railway station and the Tampere-talo conference centre. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sounds from the hallway can be heard in the rooms. The rooms are of minimalistic scandinavian design.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetriT129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for this review and for visiting our Sokos Hotel Villa.
I'm sorry if there was noise coming from the hallway to your room. Usually or hotel is very quiet even if the hotel is full but of course this depends where your room was located for example.
Hopefully you had a nice visit in Tampere and we see you as our guest in the near future!

King regards,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The rooms very very clean and had a warm welcome feeling (woolen blanket, rocking chair, lamb etc.). The personnel at the reception were most friendly and helpful. It was also great that you were able to go to Torni hotel (opposite of this hotel) for breakfast or dinner, if you wanted. Great location.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lekkeri70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Lekcr,
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest!

Best wishes,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

The hotel was cosy and The staff very frindly. Roms were very modern with furniture the scandinavian way. the brekfast was fantastic and The restaurant and bar in same House was excellent. Is good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mudprivat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Hi!

I want to thank you for your lovely review on a behalf of all our staff! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your visit at our hotel.
Welcome again, have a great day!

With kind regards,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews