We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Expedia.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$140
Radissonhotels.comUS$140
TripadvisorUS$140
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
269
182
49
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
182
49
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historical hotel old style past times breakfast hall many reasons private sauna parking facility would definitely stay here again in great condition other hotels nice surprise the location is perfect the hotel staff coffee machine hotel is great superior room train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Stayed two nights. The hotel is dated. No A/C , hot in August. There is a portable fan. Bad acoustics, poor noise insulation. Not all the bulbs installed in the main chandelier. No reading lamp at both sides. Few trip hazards in the room: room - Bath room interface. Two worst features the breakfast and the attitude of most of one of receptionists. The bread was not fresh. There was no real healthy bread like a sourdough nor a whole meal. The allegedly Rye Bread was not real Rye Bread but worst of all several days old. The scramble egg was bland. The yogurt was good. Most of the cakes reasonable plus.
We have asked in advance for early checked in. We have asked again when we arrived around 13:00. The receptionist did not call nor found out. She just repeated the statement we hear before the hotel is full. Overall Room, Breakfast and service attitude were poor. Not a 4 star hotel. Disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zlotikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Dear Zlotikman,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest stay and also taking your time to write this review.

My sincere apologies that we didn't succeed in our service this time. Very unfortunate to hear that your visit was a disappointment and didn't fulfill your expectations. Your feedback is very significant to us as it helps us to improve our services in the future.

Hopefully we will get another chance to charm you altogether next time.
Truly hope to see you as our guests soon again!

Best Regards,
Essi
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Classically beautiful hotel with excellent desk and breakfast staff in a great location. That is where it ended. Overall, I will not return to this hotel for reasons noted below.

Good:

Staff was wonderful, breakfast selection was excellent, location puts you in easy access to anything you want to do, and the hotel is a historical hotel with classic design.

Tolerable:

Single room was small (think single bed against a wall, small desk, no night stand and no bedside plug in - early era hotel room), not very sound proof so street noise was quite noticeable

Not Acceptable:

No air conditioning (not noted in my booking app either), 8 parking spaces for whole hotel so parked across river and walked in the rain to hotel (not noted in app as almost no on-site parking), breakfast was on “summer hours” 7:30 am which doesn’t work when I need to be at work at 8 am (not listed in app, breakfast doors closed until 7:29 am, I was offered box breakfast but that not very good and is not what I pay for, I asked the staff to give feedback to management and they said they already had from MULTIPLE guests and management didn’t think it was important) (note: 4 other hotels I have stayed at in the area have breakfast open from 6 or 6:30 am), lastly there is no overhead shower just a VERY small hand held shower

Room tip: Lacks parking ( 8 spaces for whole hotel), avoid summer due to lack of air conditioning and ridiculously late start for breakfast
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank purplemunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear purplemunky,

Thank you for visiting us at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and the tasty Super Breakfast.

My sincere apologies your visit wasn't satisfying in all respects. Very unfortunate to hear that your visit did not fulfill your expectations. Your feedback is very significant to us and it helps us improve our services.

We truly hope to have you as our guest soon again and offer you a Grand Hotel experience with us!

Best Regards,
Essi
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Nice building and nice rooms, but no aircon and the temperature in the room was very, very hot, even in the middle of the night. Don't stay here in the summer. This is not what anyone should expect from such a high priced and high profile hotel

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HT_traveller_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear HT_traveller_2014,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer and taking the time to write this review.

We are very happy that you felt the unique atmosphere of our Grand Hotel Tammer has to offer.

My sincere apologies your stay wasn't totally satisfying this time. The exceptional heat in July has unfortunately been momentarily quite inconvenient.

Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our services in the future. Hopefully we'll have another change to charm you and welcome you as our guest again!

Best Regards,
Essi
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Very friendly fun and welcoming staff. Lovely balcony suite in a historic hotel with a great location. Only complaint would be the cost of a bottle of wine that is €14 euro for the exact same wine being charged at €52 euro. I don’t mind a mark up but this was excessive . Very happy with the hotel and lovely staff and
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicktilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear nicktilt,

Thank you for your visit and for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and you have enjoyed every moment of it.

Our charming hotel really is a combination of thousand stories, history and modern services. We truly want our guests to have memorable moments at Grand Hotel Tammer.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Essi
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

No AC, which is important when is hot. Poor ventilation,
Reception didn't have tooth paste kit. Even forgot that they ran out of it. Manager should control such things.
Asking extra charge for fried eggs during breakfast which assortment was quite poor.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruslanas_klp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear ruslanas_klp,

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review.

Very unfortunate to hear that your stay didn't fulfill your expectations. My sincere apologies that we didn't succeed in our service this time. Your feedback is very significant to us and helps us to improve our services in the future.

Thank you for the entire staff for choosing our hotel. Hopefully we will get another chance to charm you altogether next time!

Best Regards,
Essi
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews