We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
eDreams
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$193
TravelocityUS$194
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
281
459
129
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
459
129
28
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

All though the hotel seemed to be fully booked while we stayed there everything worked pretty smoothly. There was a long queue for check in but all the desks were in use and you could tell all the receptionists tried their best to serve each customer quickly and efficiently. Our pre orders were delivered to the room as promised and the view was nice from the 10th floor. Even though the room was clean and comfortable I found it a bit tired. Like the whole building, maybe in need of a little update to bring them to this decade?
The sauna and pool were well maintained and clean.
Breakfast was pretty chaotic, since there were so many guests at the same time. The bacon and the scrambled eggs were very disappointing; soggy, fatty, lacking taste.
The parking hall is very cramped, our car barely made it through the gate and it was hard to fit it anywhere.
The location is perfect for exploring the city.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Netta_Koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Ilves for two nights. The hotel is easy to find and in a good location. The hotel is also directly connected to Koskikeskus, which makes it easy to do some shopping.

Unfortunately, the first impression of the room was dirty. There was smudge on the table indicating that the tables are not wiped. Otherwise the room was tidy. On the second day we had to call the room service because the room was not attended to by 3pm.

The spa was great! One pool for swimming, one kiddie pool and a small space for sun bathing. It is not huge so it might get crowded during the holiday season.

Having been to other Sokos hotels, the breakfast here was disappointing. There was only one type of yoghurt, no granola, no pastry (e.g. croissants), small selection of fruits, no fish or nuts. The black sausage was a nice regional touch tough. These days I would also hope for vegan/vegetarian warm food options available for all.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JT31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed over for one night and the hotel, I think mainly for business people, was good. Staff very friendly as well the breakfast was as the normal standard in Scandinavia hotels perfect. Room quite modern and clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank benlG5924IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokos Hotel Tampere, Muu at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Hello benlG5924IH!

Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your lovely feedback, it's nice to hear that everything went smoothly.

Hope to see you soon again, welcome!

Best regards,
Emma/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I spent one night at the 17th floor, with an amazing sunset view. the one and only bad thing, is that there are important roadworks on the closer street and in the early morning time, as wake up call I had the engine of a truck.
The breakfast was average good.
The service ok. Good the cleaningless of the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vrrsfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokos Hotel Tampere, Muu at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hi Vrrsfn!

Thank you for your review!

Sorry to hear you woke up to noise from outside. We hope that they'll finish the road work as soon as possible!
Good to hear that otherwise your trip was good and you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Tuuli/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Hotel is great condition. Elevators are quick and new. Room was new and clean and there comes warm water direct in shower. View was absolutely stunning. When we came to hotel, officer on reception was smiling and everything went quikly. Room was ready.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lainepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilves_Tampere, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Hello lainepe!

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

I'm so happy to hear that you found our service good and you liked the room and the view.
We are looking forward to see you soon again, you are welcome!

Best regards,
Emma/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews