We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$130
View deal
Expedia.comUS$141
ScandicHotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
45
91
40
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
91
40
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay city centre bed bathroom location breakfast sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Hotel is a basic no-nonsense hotel with a good location. We stayed here for one weekend night. Checkout was quick even though for some reason the online check-in we had done had not registered, so needed to do it again.

The room is clean but very basic. Also based on the materials there is a little bit of wear and tear. Bathroom was very nice though, obviously quite recently renovated.

Breakfast was very good - a good wide selection, definitely something for everyone. Special callout for the very fresh and tasty buns, small cinnamon rolls and croissants - very good taste, much better than usually found in Finnish hotels!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floors for even more quiet
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Airi Tarvainen, General Manager at Scandic Tampere Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Hello Jenni! Thank you for visiting us and for having time to leave a valuable review. It's good to hear that you have enjoyed the stay overall, we also welcome all development ideas. Hope to see you also another time!

Best regards,
Janita, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

No need to book table elsewhere. Hotel's restaurant is over the top. Best entrecote ever. Best halloumi burger ever. Organic wine, excellent
French fries & amazing desserts. To be honest best dinner ever. Anywhere. I'm so happy we didn't get the table at our first choice. This will be our first choice next time.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H8233CRninap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Airi Tarvainen, General Manager at Scandic Tampere Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Hello!

Thank you very much for visiting us here in Hämeenpuisto and an even bigger thank you for this fantastic review! We will for sure forward it to our staff. So nice that you had a pleasant stay, hope to see you next time then!

With best regards,
Janita, Shift Leader Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Good, roomy and silent room.
Good breakfast. You have to wait in a line if there is lots of people at the same time coming to the breakfast.
Possibility to go to sauna. Near to the city centre and the stadium.
We stayed three nights and we get friendly service all the time.

Room tip: If you are in a hurry go to the breakfast in time. Hotel is near Pyynikki esker.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Airi Tarvainen, General Manager at Scandic Tampere Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel!
We are looking forward to seeing you as our guest also in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Scandic Hämeenpuisto was ok for a one night stay in Tampere. It is located little on the side, but the centre on reachable by foot. The hotel was fully booked, so check in took long time, but otherwise everything was taken care fine. The hotel is very peaceful during the night and the rooms were clean. I would change the soaps to Finnish brands though, as we are in Finland. The breakfast was excellent, and I truly can recommend that. It would be a good idea to market a weekend stay (Fri-Sun) at the hotel for affordable price; it would bring more people on the average weekends to the hotels. Usually the stay in the hotel is quite short considering the price of a room, which feels too high for one night (150€).

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kalkkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Outi Ahola, General Manager at Scandic Tampere Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Hi!
Many thanks for your visit in Scandic Tampere Hämeenpuisto and for taking the time to give us this good review.
We are happy you enjoyed your visit here.
We hope to see you again soon!
- Janika, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Covers basic needs, roof over your head and pillow under your head. Room was nicely decorated, but felt and smelt untidy, smell or stink of old perspiration. Pillows needs to be changed to new ones.
I usually like Scandic hotels, because I can trust that they reach certain standards but only two times I have been disappointed, both in Tampere.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraMaria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Outi Ahola, General Manager at Scandic Tampere Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Hi LauraMaria!
Thank you for your visit and taking time to give us this review. I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations.
I'm also sorry that the cleaning didn't reach up to our standards this time. We hope to see you again one day.
-Janika, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews