We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
FindHotel
US$135
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$139
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
240
402
239
78
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
402
239
78
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel peaceful location bit dated during summer friendly service nice stay lake sauna city tennis department silence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Really nice hotel! Beautiful location by the lake, clean spacious rooms, friendly service and one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had (globally). Peaceful location, while being close to the city. Free parking (outdoors) also plus.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Karl_65_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi Kangas, Other at Scandic Rosendahl, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Hello Karl_65_FIN,

thank you so much for your visit and also for this fantastic review.
I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay, and got to enjoy the benefits of the peaceful surrounding nature, as well as our delicious buffet breakfast!
Hopefully we will see you again very soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,

Heidi / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2022

Bathroom is a very important factor in hotel experience. It did not correspond the Finnish standards of cleanliness. The sink was blocked, a bristletail was walking on the floor. Chalice dirt made tracks from the shower to the sewer and in harder reachable places there were layer of chalice. We could not find out the logic of turning lights on and off.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Maallemuuttanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi Kangas, Other at Scandic Rosendahl, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello Maallemuuttanut,

thank you for your visit and also for this review.
I am very sorry to hear we have not been able to deliver the cleanliness expected during your visit. We will defenitely look into this, as we are focusing strongly on cleanliness at the moment, as part of the whole guest experience.
So thank you for pointing this out to us, and hopefully you also gave this feedback directly to our reception.
Hopefully you also enjoyed your visit otherwise and we will still get another chance to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Heidi / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022

When travelling with a dog in Tampere the location is just perfect, however, the rooms available are quite simple and a bit dated. The service was pleasant and breakfast had good variaty in a spacious dining room with only few tables. Parking was easy and free.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Carelianess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi Kangas, Other at Scandic Rosendahl, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Hello Carelianess,

thank you for your visit and also for this review.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is true this is the perfect place to be when travelling with a dog, the nature is so nearby!
Thank you also for your comments about the rooms and breakfast, we appreciate these.
Hopefully we will get to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Heidi / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

Great place to relax. The location is near nature and very silence and peaceful. Great for getting out of a busy city. But still very near of Tampere city central. If you need Holiday getaway and peace of mind, for a while. This would be a perfect fit.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank sunsunisuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Rosendahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Rosendahl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Hi sunsunisuni,

Thank you for your stay and your kind and nice review. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us at Scandic Rosendahl and you enjoyed especially our location in the beautiful area of Pyynikki.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Mikko M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic Rosendahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Rosendahl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews