We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
34
29
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door code coffee maker min walk lille microwave corona tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel has a large, free car park which it shares with a car repair business and a tool hire company. The hotel is situated on a busy main road and is about 10 to 15 walk from the town centre. There is a supermarket opposite the hotel but not much else around.
On arrival, we had to give out name at the bar, which does not open until 3pm. We were then given a card with a pin number on, which gave us access to the hotel door and our bedroom door. No ID was asked for during this process.
Our room was on the second floor and I did not see an elevator, just lots of steep steps..
The road outside became quite quiet around midnight, but at about 1am we were woken by lots of shouting coming from outside the bar below, where we had received our entry code. It was clear from all of the noise that none of the staff or the drinkers had any consideration for the paying guests above their heads.
The hotel room itself had a microwave and cutlery and most of it was very clean. The wooden tops of the bedside tables and the normal table were very stained with grease like substances and I did not want to put anything on them.

Room tip: Don't get a room above the bar entrance.A room on the car park side of the hotel is advisable.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulF578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed here for 10 days. Very clean double room, with microwave, water pot, fridge and plates with utensils. The toilet and shower rooms are at the hallway. Nothing to worry if you share them with other budget travelers because they are clean and well maintained. It can be difficult for travelers to reach the third floor if they have big luggages. Security is not a problem, this hotel is safe and they give you a door code. They do not have laundry services and with that, I need to go to the centre for coin laundry. However, I was told that it is possible to ask the housekeeper to wash my clothes if she has time. It would be nice to give a tip if she agrees. The grocery SALE is just across the hotel. Keskustori or the city center is 1.5 km away. Bus stop is just 100-120 m away. Highly recommended for business travelers and for those who intend to visit Tampere.

Room tip: Pub Ville ja Villa within the building, rooms fronting Hatanpään Valtatie
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujubox26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I've stayed for 8 nights during the conference in Tampere. And is definitely the place I would recommend and go again myself: clean, cozy, rooms are well equiped, easy check in and checkout. Location was also great: cafe as a reception, a shop in 2 min walk as well as bus stop, ca. 20-30 min to almost any place on foot, great lake and park for sunset watching in 10 min walk. Car rental in the next building - everything you might need is there.

Room tip: Discount if you stay for more than 7 nights
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Ville was really positive surprise. We booked a room for a family trip for one night in double room with extra bed. Room has microwave, coffee maker, and some basic dishes (mugs, plates, forks, knives etc.). Compared to Omena-hotel which is quite same price range, room was much cleaner and personal and hotel overall was quiet and peaceful.
They offer also free parking, with parking lot right next to the hotel, so I'd definitely choose this place again when traveling with car and low budget. You can find a grocery store just across the street and it's not that long way to the city centre. Lots of buses go there if you're not keen to walk.
Very positive experience, definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank helliih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

this hotel is located quite far from city centre, but we had a rental car so we had no problem. once we walked till the city centre and it takes 30mins. the hotel is quite strange, it is not a real hotel, it is not a real B&B. you pay a good price but you just have a room where to sleep. no services. the reception is at the pub desk and they just give you the key. that's all. i went to ask for info but they just told me to sent an email next monday morning (it was saturday afternoon). the room is quite good, the bed too is ok. nothing special, nothing bad. the bathroom is not so small. you have fridge and microwaves in room, also some dishes and mugs. so, i would give 2,5 stars: 4 for the room and 1 only for the service. +0,5 extra for the good price :)
pay attention that rooms are up steep stairs and there is no elevator, it may be hard for old people or guests with large baggages.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIZI0CAI0SEMPR0NI0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews