We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining in Tampere, Finland”
Review of Kajo

Kajo
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 554 Restaurants in Tampere
Price range: US$77 - US$133
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Great food experience from local ingredients where the service is also excellent. The new taste experiences were great.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank kariterho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We've heard good things, walked passed, but finally reserved a table. A menu plus the wine package; a very well thought through experience, sometimes on a wilder side and thus maybe not for everyone, but I totally loved it. Local ingredients, wild herbs, interesting combinations, beutifully plated. Excellent.

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Worth every penny; great tastes, fresh & local, one of the best dinner experiences in Finland. Enough room between tables during COVID; feels comfortable

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AnssiL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

The food was delicious
But making a reservation and having a table under the jackets and no respect for Covid 19 distance, tables next to each other’s
Any way, we decided to stay and it did pay out
Wine selection was not that great, the sparkling wine for the aperitif was terrible, has to oder some champagne
Also some other wine selection where wired, but that’s always a question or f taste
I recommend for the food
Wine selection not my cup of tee

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank speedy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Very innovative food. We had a set menu with a wine package. Food quality was excellent, however, there were a couple of minor issues. Wine package matched the food nicely. Best food in Tampere at the moment!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Rjrintala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Kajo also viewed

 

Been to Kajo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.