We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making a trip to Tampere worth the while!”

Dining 26 by Arto Rastas
Reserve a table
Ranked #31 of 544 Restaurants in Tampere
Price range: US$11 - US$66
Description: Dining 26 dip in its kitchen Mediterranean tastes. However, not only on the Mediterranean countries, as traditionally perceived Spanish, French, Italian and Greek dishe , the restaurant also sails further south to Morocco and Lebanon tastes also.
Restaurant details
Description: Dining 26 dip in its kitchen Mediterranean tastes. However, not only on the Mediterranean countries, as traditionally perceived Spanish, French, Italian and Greek dishe , the restaurant also sails further south to Morocco and Lebanon tastes also.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

While I found the city of Tampere to be somewhat of a dud, I would certainly recommend visiting Dining 26 - even if you should travel from Helsinki and back. This place is certainly worth the trip!

I had planned to visit Dining 26, while in Tampere. I had forgotten to book, but managed to get a table for one on a Saturday night. Lucky me. This place made me smile for days to come. The room is spacious and well aligned with the Mediterranean style of the kitchen. The open kitchen is an added bonus that makes it possible to follow the busy, but calm chefs prepping your dishes. And the food is great, just simply great and smile-promoting! I had the dining menu, which set me back 86 € including the wine menu. A true bargain! The Djaj Bil Bahar Pita bread in nothing less than extraordinary! While I certainly enjoyed both the Burrata and aubergine dish and the asparagus and labneh, the pike perch and mojo verde made my day! I literally laughed out loud of excitement! Such a splendid, simple, but well balanced dish. Wow! It could continue...not a single dish was disappointing.

If you should ever find yourself in or just somewhat near Tampere, I highly recommend that you book a table and visit this place! Feel free to leave the town as soon as you leave the premises :)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kasperostrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2019

We were tasting "dining menu", it consisted of small servings, first was iraq pita bread and soft cheese, looked nice but taste was simple and not balanced, basically basilik, milky flavour and some very strong spice in pita(cinnamon?). The next one was kuha and aubergine, this was really delicious. The next was entrecotte with hummus, meat was really tasty and well cooked, but spices were controversial, some of us liked it and some not. The dessert was interesting, but too sweat in our opinion, because of caramel. We also took wine packet, and this was great in combination with food. So, worth trying, but next time we would take only kuha, aubergine and wine :-)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

So good food and young waitress is amazing. Helpful and professional. I feel so welcomed. Food and vine are excellent.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 364railii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Dinner with friends on a weekend night. Atmosphere of the restaurant was really warm and welcoming with an open kitchen, darkish lighting and ”stone” walls.

We were quickly served with drinks and provided with the menus. We knew this is a place where you are recommended to share the dishes but after eating we thought that there is no need to emphasize that. Dishes are so small that there is not much point in sharing them. Almost all main ingredients were delicious, but strange garnishing. King prawns were a disappointment, they were mixed in a tasteless gummy sauce. Patatas bravas and the Lebanese bread were excellent. Steamed salmon with fennel deserves a special mentioning also. It took a long time to get the bill. It was quite a large one, 10€ per dish seemed to us a bit on the high side.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank michelinukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We had reserved table, which was good idea, thebplace was fully booked on a saturday evening. Food was great, new dishes with twist of North African and Mediterranean tastes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FromTurkuWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dining 26 by Arto Rastas also viewed

Tampere, Pirkanmaa
 

Been to Dining 26 by Arto Rastas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.