We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUS$127
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
5
22
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
22
13
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

A small hotel on the edge of Old Rauma. A short walk to most of the sights. Small but nice and clean rooms with a fridge, tv and wifi. Some rooms with a view to the parking lot, some to the street (might want to opt for non-parking). Nice breakfast. Very good and friendly service.

Room tip: Ask for the street view rather than parking lot
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I would classify this hotel more as a B&B because it has no restaurant, and not all facility's like a hotel. Entrance is a small door, have to go up a stair to get to the desk.Room is clean tough and beds are good! Breakfast is also good, staff is making best of it. Some nice local products. Overall good 2-day stay

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

One of the worst hotel beds I've slept in Finland. Only one pillow, no alternative choices at room. Curtains too thin: you could see through. Very clean room and free parking. Good location and service.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our family had a room for three and a room for one in hotel Cityhovi (City Hovi). Sleep quality was very poor in the room for three. It was situated next to the breakfast lounge. Clink of dishes and the noise from moving of chairs began before 6 am. I have never before seen that tables and chairs for a breakfast are situated literally behind doors of rooms (only 1-2 meters from closest doors). Besides, the traffic noise also disturbed in the room for three.

The room for one was much more quiet but there wasn't any view from it. Actually rooms which have windows towards Nortamonkatu street have a nice view but they are noisy. Other rooms haven't views but they are more quiet. Windows should be washed, especially in the room for one. The spacing between two windows was full of dust and dead flies.

The breakfast wasn't very versatile. They had a tea bag selection box but most of the choices were not available (cells in the box were empty). In our first morning there was a congestion during the breakfast time. We had to wait to get a table. Two other mornings were very nice and we could enjoy our breakfast almost alone. The service was very kind and polite.

There was separate cooling air conditioners in both rooms. Bathrooms were renovated. Water temperature and water pressure were good. However, the shower was bad. The whole toilet was wet after having a short shower.

The location of the hotel is excellent in the new city center and only 200 meters from the historical wooden city of Rauma. A free roof parking was available only a couple of meters from the reception.

There wasn't any emergency rescue plan in the room for three. In the room for one the emergency rescue plan was incorrect, apparently old. I had a room number 213 but the plan said that I was in the room number 113 and that the emergency exit was through the room number 114! The plan also said that in case of fire I should call 0112. However, the general emergency number should be 112. The number 0112 could work from the internal phone system of a hotel but there wasn't any telephone in the room.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

A 'standard' hotel suitable for a night's stay. Bathroom small but 'usual' for Finnish Hotels. Breakfast standard fare and adequate.

Price definitely economical.

Receptionist gave us a great tip to great local cafe/restaurant with excellent ambience built in old concrete bunker built during WW2

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LyndellandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews