We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Hotels.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
Agoda.comUS$152
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
11
45
18
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
45
18
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Selected hotel due to location in the old cente. Very friendly reception staff who have some historic info about Rauma. Received upgraded business room. Good advice for restaurant. Most restaurants are closed on Monday. Room is clean and minibar full. Breakfast was oke. Lovely lemoncake.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mdb010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel was full of surprises.
1. Water tastes bad (in Finland you can drink tap water everywhere, except here)
2. Bed was dirty.
3. Walls was like a paper

Not the standard that we have usually in Finland. But the worst thing was that the pictures promise something else than reality.

But the staff was super friendly!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johannaeveliinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night during our short visit to Old Town Rauma. The location of the hotel is perfect and the functionalist building cute, but the room interior was dark and a bit shabby. I guess there was no air-conditioning either. The breakfast excellent, very fresh with good gluten-free bread and granola.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank monnianneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I had the pleasure to stay at Old Rauma with my son during last week of October 2019 for one night.

The hotel is centrally located, next to the church and in the middle of Old Rauma area. Delightfully cozy. Our room was 205, facing the street. The location is very quiet and we found a parking space right in front of the hotel. More parking spaces are found at the back of the hotel.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed as we arrived (off-season) but we were greeted by very friendly hotel staff upon our arrival. The kitchen was open the next morning and they provided us a decent breakfast.

The room was relatively big, clean and very functional. Nothing fancy, but everything worked (wifi, water pressure etc.) and as mentioned, quiet.

During our stay in October, the reception closed for the night, but you get access codes to the door and there is also a 24/7 number to call in case other needs arise.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely, a wonderful little hotel.

.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We made our booking from Booking.com. Also when booking directly from the hotel's webpage, the booking is handled by Booking.com. So one could assume that all the given information is correct.

According to Booking.com, this hotel has only one Superior Double. The room we got, was looking very different from the pics at Booking.com. When checking the pics again, it could be easily seen that our room was a Standard Triple.

I know that these two rooms have the same size 50 sqm and the same price. Also, our Standard Triple had better views than the backward-facing Superior Double.

However, we didn't get what we booked and nobody is willing to admit it. Booking.com has false information about room types.

Our Standard Triple was spacious but had a spartan decor with an extra bed behind the sofa. The other two beds were pushed together. It was not a large double bed as was stated in the room description of the Superior Double room.

This hotel has more a summer hostel vibe than a proper hotel. The reception is not open all the time. The only lift is just for the staff.

Quite poor value for what you pay. Our room was 210 euros. Three persons could have stayed in our room for the same price and have three breakfasts.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews