We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
43
18
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
43
18
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town excellent location stayed one night reception wifi church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night during our short visit to Old Town Rauma. The location of the hotel is perfect and the functionalist building cute, but the room interior was dark and a bit shabby. I guess there was no air-conditioning either. The breakfast excellent, very fresh with good gluten-free bread and granola.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monnianneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I had the pleasure to stay at Old Rauma with my son during last week of October 2019 for one night.

The hotel is centrally located, next to the church and in the middle of Old Rauma area. Delightfully cozy. Our room was 205, facing the street. The location is very quiet and we found a parking space right in front of the hotel. More parking spaces are found at the back of the hotel.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed as we arrived (off-season) but we were greeted by very friendly hotel staff upon our arrival. The kitchen was open the next morning and they provided us a decent breakfast.

The room was relatively big, clean and very functional. Nothing fancy, but everything worked (wifi, water pressure etc.) and as mentioned, quiet.

During our stay in October, the reception closed for the night, but you get access codes to the door and there is also a 24/7 number to call in case other needs arise.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely, a wonderful little hotel.

.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We made our booking from Booking.com. Also when booking directly from the hotel's webpage, the booking is handled by Booking.com. So one could assume that all the given information is correct.

According to Booking.com, this hotel has only one Superior Double. The room we got, was looking very different from the pics at Booking.com. When checking the pics again, it could be easily seen that our room was a Standard Triple.

I know that these two rooms have the same size 50 sqm and the same price. Also, our Standard Triple had better views than the backward-facing Superior Double.

However, we didn't get what we booked and nobody is willing to admit it. Booking.com has false information about room types.

Our Standard Triple was spacious but had a spartan decor with an extra bed behind the sofa. The other two beds were pushed together. It was not a large double bed as was stated in the room description of the Superior Double room.

This hotel has more a summer hostel vibe than a proper hotel. The reception is not open all the time. The only lift is just for the staff.

Quite poor value for what you pay. Our room was 210 euros. Three persons could have stayed in our room for the same price and have three breakfasts.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel friendly hotel close to the centre of the town. The rooms are clean and very functional. The restaurant has a small menu which was enough for my stay of a couple of nights. It's within an easy walk of the town centre should the stay be a little longer. The food menu was very limited but the food was of a good standard. Breakfast was again good.

Checking in and out was efficient and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JTiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The room we had was old and poorly maintained (curtains broken and never replaced, for example), it had absolutely no charm (don’t fall for the ‘art deco’ style I’ve seen in another comment).

It was not very clean either, with a lot of dust on furniture and floor, and a couple of hair from previous customers found in various places.

The worst was the smelly drains in the bathroom. They really have to do something to fix it. Even with the door closed you can smell it.

A couple of positives though:
- the restaurant is amazing for dinner
- some of the staff are really nice and helpful
- the location is ideal to visit old Rauma
- bed was ok

Most importantly: although we made extensive research we did not found any other place that looked better than this one...

To summarize: the accommodation is very basic and is ok for just one night to visit Rauma for example. Don’t expect much and you might be pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vial_of_isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews