We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Valkoinen Puu Cafe was super cozy

We visited Valkoinen Puu Cafe which is part of the Toivolan vanha piha. Valkoinen Puu Cafe had a... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2024
Tuuli F
via mobile
Good place to visit in Jyväskylä

Warm and cozy place ❄️ Cute shops, cafe and restaurant. It's wonderful that there is a place like... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
sompuli
,
Jyvaskyla, Finland
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
51
39
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
39
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice feeling in the center of the city. From Blacksmiths to woollen knittens, all you may need for gifts and Christmas presents.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Sakari-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016

All kind of handicrafts in old lovely house, blacksmith, sheep,museum,beautiful atmosphere, nice restaurant.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 436maaritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Lovely old yard in the citycenter, with great events, nice handicraft shops, lovely café and beautiful museum. Sometimes with sheep or similar animals. Especially good during Christmas and Easter. The staff in the cafë is a bit slow and sometimes they confuse things, but otherwise delicious.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank liska75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We visited this site in the morning so not all the places were open yet. Quite expensive handmade souvenirs.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Kati8015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ToivolanVanhaPiha, Johtaja at Toivolan Vanha Piha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi thank you visiting our yard.
We selling only hand made products. Good quality, unique, local art and crafts. We are most beautifull shopping center in town. You can also enjoy our yard feelings free entrance. Kr. Lord of yard Margo 😀

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Old houses with some small local handcraft suppliers and nice "old town" feeling in the inner court. Coffee available. History can be read in small info plates with each house. Go and visit local smith and get some inspiring products for your home! Blocks away from the city center.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Maukka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews