We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Priceline
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
Vio.comUS$177
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
366
173
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
173
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel top floor friendly service business trip hotel restaurant high quality one night stay gym city lake equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Sokos Paviljonki has worked best for me on business trips. Lots of parking nearby, good and friendly service at the reception always by such beautiful young women, spacious and modern rooms, a good sauna on the top floor with great views and serving. The breakfast and restaurant are also excellent. Paviljonki has become a regular place in Jyväskylä, a bit like coming to another home.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TBrigatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel with good modern facilities and a fantastic restaurant. On my first business trip to Jyväskylä I was recommended this hotel by a colleague who is well travelled in Finland.

The gym was modern, clean and enough equipment for all levels of fitness. Very impressive.

The rooms were very large with typical scandic feel and decor which did feel a little sterile but wonderful views of the city and lakes.

The restaurant was phenomenal. Exceeded my usual expectations for a hotel restaurant by a long shot. Pinot Grigio was beautiful and the scallops for starter were beautiful and cooked perfect.

Highly recommend this hotel for business trip and evening dinner

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We had very nice short weekend visit and birthday party at this excellent hotel. Booked larger room for 3 persons and there was plenty of space even with extra bed. Room was very tidy too. Relaxing Sauna with nice view upstairs. Helpful staff. Delicious food at the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MariJ554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Although we have visited Jyväskylä a couple of times, we have never stayed at this award-winning hotel before. Now our main purpose to come to Jyväskylä was to see the new Ultimate Solo Terrace Suites which were added in 2019 when the new hotel extension was completed.

Our suite was ready on arrival at 12:20. A very friendly receptionist asked what we wanted as a welcome gift and when it should be delivered. We opted for sparkling wine. When we came back from our city-center lunch, a bottle of sparkling wine with chocolate was waiting upstairs.

There are two Terrace Suites. Both are very spacious 100 sqm two-story suites on floors 8 and 9. The decor is quite simple but very modern.

Downstairs is the entrance, one bedroom, and a toilet. Upstairs is a connected bedroom and a living room, a huge spa bathroom (a sauna, two showers, a big design bathtub, and two sinks), and a separate toilet. From the bathroom and the bedroom, you have access to a large furnished balcony with panoramic views.

Rooms have very high ceilings. So the spiral staircase connecting the floors is very long. Actually, we would have been very happy to have just the upstairs. Except for the suite entrance, everything we needed was there. The downstairs acted just a large vestibule for us.

The food selection at the breakfast was extensive. Coffee was brought to the table as usual at Solo Sokos Hotels.

Our stay had good value for 337 euros.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Great service, rooms spacy and well-equipped. Even standard rooms. There can be a view to the lake but not from all rooms. Sauna is nice, there have been extra pampering masks etc. The location is not perfect but there is only a short walk to the centre. Parking a bit expensive. Breakfast amazing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kahhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews