We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$183
Hotels.comUS$182
PricelineUS$183
eDreamsUS$183
TravelocityUS$182
FindHotelUS$182
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
363
173
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
173
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel city centre business trip king room hotel restaurant stayed one night gym floor lake pillows design equipment bathtub spacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Although we have visited Jyväskylä a couple of times, we have never stayed at this award-winning hotel before. Now our main purpose to come to Jyväskylä was to see the new Ultimate Solo Terrace Suites which were added in 2019 when the new hotel extension was completed.

Our suite was ready on arrival at 12:20. A very friendly receptionist asked what we wanted as a welcome gift and when it should be delivered. We opted for sparkling wine. When we came back from our city-center lunch, a bottle of sparkling wine with chocolate was waiting upstairs.

There are two Terrace Suites. Both are very spacious 100 sqm two-story suites on floors 8 and 9. The decor is quite simple but very modern.

Downstairs is the entrance, one bedroom, and a toilet. Upstairs is a connected bedroom and a living room, a huge spa bathroom (a sauna, two showers, a big design bathtub, and two sinks), and a separate toilet. From the bathroom and the bedroom, you have access to a large furnished balcony with panoramic views.

Rooms have very high ceilings. So the spiral staircase connecting the floors is very long. Actually, we would have been very happy to have just the upstairs. Except for the suite entrance, everything we needed was there. The downstairs acted just a large vestibule for us.

The food selection at the breakfast was extensive. Coffee was brought to the table as usual at Solo Sokos Hotels.

Our stay had good value for 337 euros.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Great service, rooms spacy and well-equipped. Even standard rooms. There can be a view to the lake but not from all rooms. Sauna is nice, there have been extra pampering masks etc. The location is not perfect but there is only a short walk to the centre. Parking a bit expensive. Breakfast amazing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kahhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night during the holidays with my hubby. We had a supreme solo king room, 7th floor and very nice view to the city centre and the lake.

The room was spacious but needs some more furniture. There was only one recliner to relax, very small desk, no table. There is plenty of room to add some more comfortable furniture. Water pressure from the shower was quite weak, no need for the rain shower if you cannot get enough water from it.

Service was friendly and casual, however the room service walked in to the room without knocking while we were in the room.

From my point of view Hotel Paviljonki is a a normal Finnish middle-range chain hotel, where you can sleep well but don't expect nothing special.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

I’ve been here earlier in 2011-2012 and was looking forward to see was this still as good as it was then. And I need to say that yes. Hotel was over expectations.

We were asking to book a suite with discounted price for two couples and unfortunately it was not available but we got room upgrade from the part of the hotel.

Room was large and has a lot of space for us to enjoy it. Decoration was following Scandinavian design guidelines and bed was full of pillows and sooooo comfortable.

Breakfast was good and coffee service to the tables is nice detail what to like.

Location is good for going to city center easily with under 1 kilometer walk. So not anything to complain about that either.

This was top notch experience in hotel, especially in middle Finland. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kyyjonssoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

This hotel is located in the nice part of the Jyväskylä, Lutakko. Only A short distance from the lake and nice outdooring harbour area. Also one public beach is near by if you feel like jumping into the Finnish lake. PET friendly hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews