We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
ScandicHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
40
109
61
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
109
61
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station public areas room was spacious hotel is located free parking tunnel reception sauna furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Stayed here two nights on a weekend break. Very good location in city center, close to the main bus and railway stations. The hotel has their own parking area which is easily accessible but unfortunately not very spacious, at least not if you own a big car. Both check-in and check-out were very efficient and friendly and we received all necessary information about the hotel. Our room was standard, cozy, well-kept and clean with good quality amenities but not very modern. The bed was large and comfortable. Most importantly, the room was quiet. Breakfast was standard Scandic quality, with a large selection and ample choice of produce. We also dined at the on-site restaurant and found the food very tasty and very reasonably priced and the service friendly and efficient. The hotel is somewhat in need of renovation, there are signs of wear and tear here and there but overall impression was O.K.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raimo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer56851544600, Receptionist at Scandic Jyvaskyla City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Hi Raimo,

Thank you so much for the review and sorry for such a late reply! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the service was good. Our main goal is to provide world class experiences for our guests, so we're glad to hear your stay was mostly up to our standards! Sorry to hear about your parking problems, we do have outside and garage parking close to both our buildings which can accommodate both small and big cars. Our hotel was renovated back in 2016, but we will surely address the wear and tear that you noticed. We are so happy that you decided to stay with us and we warmly welcome you back to stay with us anytime!

Have a great weekend!

Kind regards,

Essi
Reception
Scandic Jyvaskyla City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This is a good standard hotel, room was good, super nice staff and OK breakfast with fantastic coffee - Swedish blend :) Walking in an underground tunnel to get to the breakfast room did not bother me. It was easy to find. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the midtown of Jyväskylä. It has sauna department and breakfast is included and it is great. Rooms are renewed and comfortable. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. It has also transportation to airport on request.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

A warm and welcoming staff at arrival in the middle of the night. The breakfast after a good nights sleep was very good. The hotel is located in the center of Jyväskylä and is close to railway station. A lot of restaurants nearby the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 827sunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews