We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
67
152
91
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
152
91
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station hotel parking big room co operation comfy bed business trip superior room rooms are clean stayed for one night the heart of the city hotel restaurant sauna motorcycle pros cons corridor scandinavian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Recommended hotel with it´s services and restaurants if you are visiting @Jyväskylä, Finland. The gym is not available but hotel has co-operation gym nearby. The hotel is located very well in the heart of Jyväskylä city center.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank villepetterip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Modern Scandinavian style hotel in the heart of the city. A great choice for me on a business trip. I recommend this hotel to traveler who wants to have a good night sleep without noise from outside, corridors or air conditioning system. My Superior room has a wide double bed, modern room and bathroom. If you don't want any specialty for dinner, in the hotel has two good choices for dinning.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Good quality hotel at centre of Jyväskylä. Nice restaurants with great menus. Great hospitality at reception and restaurants. Railway station is only 200 meters and mayby 400 meters to centre of Jyväskylä.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 789mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

I've booked hotel Alexandra many times and allways come here again. Rooms are clean snd good sized, staff is really friendly, services are good, the breakfast is to die for!
I will definetly come back again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tyty_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We spent one night with two teenagers in one superior room with an extra bed. Room was recently renovated and the breakfast was delicious with some extras. Everything was fine and we will be there again sometimes!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture49543726785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews