We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
TripadvisorUS$136
ScandicHotels.com
TravelocityUS$136
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
65
131
87
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
131
87
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area great breakfast bowling winter closet city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Abismal experience. We stayed at the hotel on June with our dog and they had no air conditioning. The temperature was above 30 degrees in the room - completely intolerable. They did offer a cooler but it was quite useless. Aircon was in the public spaces but not in the room. Why??

Avoid at all costs.

Room tip: Never go here in the summertime
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Juha R
Thank you for your stay at Scandic Laajavuori. We don't have the air condition in our hotel as this is so old building so the renovation is going to be hopefully in the near future. Especially now when the days has been really warm it is a shame that we don't have the cooling system in our hotel.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future when we will get the renovation done.
Have a lovely summer days.
Kind regards, Aino / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

No air conditioner, yes you read correctly... The hotel is pretty old and you can tell that. All rooms are stuffy without air conditioner so staying overnight on hot summer days is a nightmare. As a hotel a big minus, works as a public swimming pool.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L4rryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear L4arryH
Thank you for your stay at Scandic Laajavuori. It is true that we don't have the air condition in our hotel and it surely is shown especially on this warm summer days. Hopefully you will visit our other Scandic Hotels in the near future and come back to us when the nights get cooler.
Have a wonderful and sunny summer days and thank you for your time to leave us feedback.
Kind regards, Aino / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

An old, dirty hotel with a tasteless and expensive dinner. The breakfast buffet in the morning looked good, but all the hot dishes were cold. I cannot recommend to anyone. Sad to see so many families spending their holidays here. There is also a "spa" here you can't even imagine how dirty and worn it is. Good thing is parking space - there was lot of space.., not wondering why

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kallio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Kallio62

Thank you for your stay at Scandic Laajavuori.

I am sorry to hear you didn't have the experience in our hotel what we would expect for our guests to have. I am sorry for that.

I hope you will visit Scandic Hotels in the future.

Have a great and warm summer.
Kind regards, Aino/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Unfortunately the hotel had so poor air quality that I was not able to sleep well. I woke up in the middle of the night and had trouble breathing. Breakfast was good though and the hotel is located in a very beautiful area close to many outdoor activities.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
1  Thank 349susis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear 349susis
Thank you for your visit at Scandic Laajavuori.
I am sorry that you had a good night sleep. We are fortunate to have had this lovely warm summer but unfortunately it will pay back to us as our rooms doesn't have the cooling air-condition system yet.
I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and surrounding areas, they are so beautiful indeed.
Hopefully see you again in our hotel someday in the future.
Have a lovely August

Kind regards,
Aino Heikkilä
Front Office Manager / Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews