We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ScandicHotels.com
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area great spa bowling alley family room great breakfast possibilities winter closet jyvaskyla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Beautiful spa, great breakfast and delicious meals of an evening, friendly service.
Lots to do for families, bowling hall, play rooms for smaller children with a bouncy castle.
We had a lovely time and felt very welcome.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
1  Thank Vantaalainen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Vantaalainen81,

Thank you for sharing your experience about staying with us! We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed all the services our hotel has to offer and that our staff have made you feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Ansku
Receptionist
Scandic Laajavuori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We spent four nights in the hotel during our christmas holiday.
The morning sauna & spa gave a good start for every day. The place was not too crowded, maybe bacause of COVID-time.
The room was nice. The only negative point was that the floor was quite cold during this winter time.
The restaurant menu was a bit limited because of these regulations concerning opening hours, but the chevre bread portion was really good.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank aulisj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hi aulisj2015,
Thank you for writing a comment regarding your stay with the Hotel Scandic Laajavuori. I’m so pleased you liked our hotel and service to start a day Spa. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful experience and service they have received.
I'm terrible sorry about that floor was not warm.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed our hotel location and our breakfast.

Welcome again!
Jukka from reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Excellent hotel AMD location for winter family holiday; we were really happy avoautolla tue variety on activities (bowling, osa, fitness) available for all ages (in the hotel or nearby Laajis.fi). Out teens as well as 5 year old were all satisfied + we parents of course also
Really friendly staff, and excellent view from the family room.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sujuu_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Sujuu_Fln

Thank you for your stay at Scandic Laajavuori. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you soon again with us.

Have a great year 2022!

Kind regards,
Aino Heikkilä
Head Concierge / Front Office Manager
Scandic Laajavuori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

It was okay, nothing more nothing less. Price was average. Spa and gym was good enough, but gym was hard to found at first time. It could be seen that rooms pretty old, but still good enough. Hairdryer in our room was a joke. Breakfast was good and bowling hall was nice. Customer service was excellent all the time.

We could use Scandic Laajavuori again, but I think we are trying different opinions next time.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aaltsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Hi Aaltsi,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Your review will help us to improve and to get even better at what we do. We are sorry to hear that the hair dryer in your room has not worked as it should.

We are happy to hear that especially our customer service has pleased you and I will definitely forward this feedback to all of our staff!

After all, we hope you will stay with us again sometime in the future.

Best wishes,

Ansku
Receptionist
Scandic Laajavuori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews