We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
ScandicHotels.com
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area great spa bowling alley family room great breakfast possibilities winter closet jyvaskyla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel is located in a beautiful setting. Shame about the exterior of the hotel, it looks like some random warehouse. The room that we had is not much better. It is clean but very very old furniture with weartear everywhere. Really not the quality you expect from almost 150€ per night family room. The spa is ok when is not busy. From the lockers you have to go across a corridor that you either need to wear your swimming suit or a towel as it is a shared corridor. I would not come back before the hotel goes through a major renovation. Quite disappointed with the visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrsjenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

The hotel is one of many conference hotels built in 1980s in Finland. The architecture is the same in each one and after 40 years the brutalism of the building could be described as an interesting architectural style of its own. The place has so much potential on the inside! Maybe change the outdated carpets to hard wood flooring and the massive high school lunch hall where they serve breakfast to an airy modern breakfast lounge? But first and foremost, redo the air conditioning in rooms. Yes, we stayed during a heat wave, but still I woke up drowsy and with a sense that I didn't get air, which tells a story of urgent renovation need. At some point we just opened the door wide open to the hallway, because there the air con worked. The staff was very nice and they together with the spa area (my one year old loved it) should be accounted for all of the three stars given.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Lehta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. Location is ideal for a family, the area is very quiet and near the nature. Rooms are nice and service was perfect! Food was also wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be visiting the hotel again in the near future!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 69miiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Stayed several times on business trips. A good, quite peaceful location with superb outdoor sports possibilities all year. Also a nice spa with treatments etc.

My room needed renovation, you could see that the interior of the hotel was outdated and also the beds, tables, electric appliances etc. weren't the newest ones. It was also very hot in the room, no air conditioning but a window not possible to fully open. If you're lucky, you can find an electric fan in one of the closets in the room. That helped a lot.

There was no lunch available, but a small selection of salads and sandwiches at the reception. Later in the evening there was a decent á la carte.

Free parking, peaceful location, excellent outdoor activity selection, a good spa and helpful & polite staff make this a good place to stay. Once renovated, the hotel will be excellent.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tuomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the hotel for 2 nights. The workers are nice and helpful.
The breakfast good. Nice customer service on the restaurant.
There is many options: spa, massage, gym, bowling, billiard.
Amazing views from the restaurant and spa!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frksttila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Hi, thank you for your visit. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the view, it sure is spectacular. Welcome again! Kind regards, Johanna from the reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews