We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ScandicHotels.com
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
124
85
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area great spa bowling alley family room great breakfast possibilities winter closet jyvaskyla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the hotel for 2 nights. The workers are nice and helpful.
The breakfast good. Nice customer service on the restaurant.
There is many options: spa, massage, gym, bowling, billiard.
Amazing views from the restaurant and spa!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frksttila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Hi, thank you for your visit. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the view, it sure is spectacular. Welcome again! Kind regards, Johanna from the reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel has great spa with several saunas and nice view over the Jyvaskyla area. Breakfast is included and is totally ok. Although hotel is old, the rooms are ok and warm during the winter time. Unfortunately bowling area was closed due to the covid-19.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Hello j_takatalo,

Thank you for your four star review.
.
It is very nice to hear that you liked the view.
It is glad to hear that you liked the spa and saunas.
Welcome again.

Kind regards,
Jenni Reception



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Spent a night in hotel. Arrived after skiing in Laajavuori ski resort. Great location next to the Laajavuori. Nice clean room for couples, wintery view from
the window towards parking lot but cars were no issue coz the snowy treeline dominates. Minibar had nice selection of goodies. Spa (included in the price) was top of its class in Finland. Place look and feel is quite close to spa in Levi/Lapland. Hotel also has great range of other services, such as hairdresser, bowling alley and a conference center. Restaurant is huge considering the amount of people staying. Food was ok (nothing fancy) and the service was good. Hotel architecture seems to be from the 70’s, which may scare off some peeps, but the overall feel of the interior design is not too outdated.

Overall, very good experience. Laajavuori offers great bang for the buck, being one of the cheapest spa-accommodations in Finland.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjarvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We stayed here one night and I have to say I expect much more for the price. There were few good things but unfortunately I have to say the overall experience wasn't too good. It was the father's Day and I wanted to surprise my husband by bringing him and our kids to this supposedly nice hotel with a spa and different activities for the children. We planned to eat at the restaurant and go bowling but as we arrived, we were told that the restaurant was closed that night,they had only lunch and after that it went closed. Unfortunately, also the bar was closed so the only eating options was some chips or small snacks from the reception. This was the first disappointment. Then we noticed that also the indoor play area of the kids was closed (due to covid restrictions). I wonder why it is possible to keep open those kind of places in other places by sanitizing them but ok. The room was another disappointment. The room was clearly old and out dated and very hot. There was a lot of flies, alive and dead ones too. Also the room was not too clean and there was a broken lamp and under the sofa our kids found some part of some furniture which for sure wasn't supposed to be there! Ok, we decided to go to the spa (bowling was closed at 15 o'clock which is the time you can check in). The spa itself was fine but I'm truly amazed that even the sandals weren't included to the price but I had to pay extra 10€ from two pairs of slippers. All in all, the only good things were the spa and at least the breakfast was ok.
I did ask from the reception about the flies in our room but I was told that problem is in other rooms as well so that doesn't sound very good.
It's a shame because this hotel would have a lot of potential but it seems like nobody cares anymore...

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariakatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Hotel and room were clean and tidy but a bit out-dated. For one night stay, perfect and price-worthy. Visited the spa as well, nice suprise. And restaurant served lovely dinner. Service was good and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Laajavuori, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Laajavuori, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi, Thank you for your visit and for your review. Good to hear that spa was a nice surprise. I hope to see you here soon again! Kind regards, Johanna from the reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews