We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$150
ScandicHotels.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
Trip.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
117
120
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
120
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel salmon breakfast room great breakfast opportunities sleep tidy pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Improvements are paying off as the quality of the hotel is clearly better than before. Room was tidy, high quality restaurant services and nice breakfast. We are staying in Jyväskylä a few times a year and will book here in the future. Some improvements possibilities are always there e.g. pre-booking of electrical car charger.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TomiV136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Hi TomiV136,

A warm thank you for leaving such an amazing review! It's so nice to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and the improvements on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, as you are warmly welcome!

Kind regards,

Essi / Scandic Jyväskylä Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Room size is good. Room Service is very poor. The pillows, blankets and sheets are only sloppily prepared. Hand- and bath towels are simply left on the washbasin - so the washbasin remains uncleaned. I a real 4 Star hotel those are least folded and hung up.
I was also disappointed with the breakfast. Even a 3 star hotel usually offers hot smoked fish (salmon) in the morning. There was no sign of that on Sunday either.
Conclusion: The rating of 4 stars is far exaggerated. The hotel is overpriced for the service offered. Too bad, because Scandic actually has resp had a good reputation.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank neyenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Dear neyenor,

thank you for staying with us and your feeback on our services. I’m very sorry that you were disappointed on our standard of cleaning and breakfast. I have forwarded your wide feedback to our supervisors and it will be taken on agenda on our next meeting. It is highly important for us to get feedback, so that we can improve our service. So again, thank you for this.
I hope we can make up to this some other time, if you will be visiting us.

Wishing you great summer!

Kind regards,
Sanna / Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews