We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
111
39
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
111
39
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel restaurants nice and clean rooms breakfast buffet train station free of charge excellent location virus pandemic city reception gym floor minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essi Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2020

Clean, new and modern rooms, excellent location. Easy to visit Jyväskylä citycentrum and easy to find. Parking area. Delicious breakfast, also glutenfree and lactosefree. Quick and friendly service when needed.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank vjvainionpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Hi vjvainionpaa,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are very happy to hear that everything went so nice in here, from the rooms to the quick and friendly service!Thank you!

You are warmly welcome again and have a nice week!

Best regards,
Hilla
Customer relation officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

We chose this hotel based on our previous experiences. It is not quite perfect, but pretty good anyway and it is nicely situated close to the city centre.

The hotel is easy to arrive by yout car and there are many opportunities for parking. (This time they only had outside parking available.) We had a king superior room, which was spacious, clean and in good condition. The double bed was huge. Our only complaint is about missing shelves. If you want to empty your luggage and place your clothes on a shelf, there are hardly any.

Breakfast buffet was again in operation and the selection was quite normal and mainly OK. Our only comments concern the so-called tropical juice, which tasted like coloured water and the pine-apple pieces, which were not ripe.

The service was OK.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kariheikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Hi kariheikki,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel again! You have found so many good qualities, from the good location to clean rooms. Now we have also our garage available.
You are correct about the shelves, there is not so many! Next time we can bring more hangers, if that helps a bit.
Sorry to hear about the tropical juice, it should not taste like that. Please let us know, if that happens again, we can fix it very fast. Sorry for the pineapple too.

Welcome again and have a nice and safe summer! Hope that we can change our service from OK to excellent next time.

Best regards,
Hilla
Customer relation officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here and enjoyed our stay immensely the receptionist was very friendly and convivial and made us feel welcome.
The same was true in the restaurant good service and excellent, tasty food!
A real treat.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeivS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanna Lindeman, General Manager at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Hi DeivS_12,

thank you for your stay and this wonderful review.
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your beautiful words regarding our staff.
You are warmly welcome again!

Kind regards,

Juuli
Scandic Jyväskylä Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed two times here during two weeks. Nice and clean rooms, soundproofed enough, too.

Excellent location just next to the stations. We travelled by car and they have a spacious parking lot free of charge!

We found all the services good: reception, breakfast, dinner and sauna/pool area. With this experience we will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Hi Konsta,

Thank you very much for your stay and lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you had so nice visits!

You are very welcome to come again to our hotel and hope that you will have a nice and sunny Sunday!

Best regards,
Hilla
Customer relation officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews